Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short break in Cotswolds

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hilden Lodge for a short break in Cotswolds. The host are really lovely people and made us feel very welcome. They also gave us a tips for our visits to avoid the crowds of tourists, very helpful! The room was generally very clean but few bits have been missed during cleaning and have been left dusty. The room was very cozy but comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, not sure if other room are the same. Someone with mobility issues would have struggled using it. Our room was quiet, even with the window open overnight. I wished the mattress was a bit better as I haven't had a great sleep on the first night (it could be me being used to firmer bed) but the following night I slept much butter, must be all the fresh air! Breakfast on both days was very good and you get decent choice. It was also prepared very quickly. I would definitely stay at this B&B again as it was great value and the location was good with some pubs only 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by Nadine

Klein aber fein mit 5* Frühstück!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, einfaches, kleines Zimmer aber sauber und ordentlich! Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Warm welcome. Easy to find on main road. Excellent parking. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Only used the hotel as a late night bed whilst doing 2 nights in a theatre in Cheltenham BUT all was as expected.
4 out of 5
by Wai Ping from Chesterfield

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great for visiting Cheltenham. Rooms facing main road can be noisy even at night even with window closed. Excellent parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Very good b&b

Posted May 30, 2016
Very comfortable stay, very welcoming hosts. Stayed over for one night for a family wedding and was a very nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small but friendly hotel within easy reacvh oc t

Posted May 12, 2016
Very welcoming and comfortable, with an excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely but...

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
lovely but the bed was very had and had a dope down the middle as it was two singles pushed together! towels were a little crunch, I had the room next to the main door way and could hear everything also the tv was at the side of the bed which gave me a head ache after time from turning my head so much! The ensuite was a little small but shower was lovely & easy to control. Breakfast was a little oily with no flavour!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Apr 19, 2016
1 mile walk to town. Small room but comfortable bed. Small bathroom. Best tasting bacon so far.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Pevensey

Perfect stay..

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
A warm & friendly welcome, comfy beds, well decorated room, wonderful breakfast. Will definitely use again...