Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So shabby it was almost chic !

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent free WiFi. The Regency building has many original features intact.
Cons: Key less access meant you needed a different code for every door.
Location: Close to Pittville Park and the Assembly Rooms. Gustav Holst museum is just around the corner and well worth a visit
Had a good nights sleep in this quiet, well located hotel. We didn't see any staff and the self catering breakfast was amusing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay en route to destination

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Outdated mismatch furniture Lumpy very uncomfortable beds Mouldy shower cubicle Continental style breakfast was ok Hallway leading to rooms had pieces of furniture in so had to be careful when walking to/from room Couldn't rate hotel staff as no one there! Keypad entry - however text received from a member of staff giving information and how to contact him if needs be On the plus side it was in a good location Won't stay here again though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfect location but an out dated room.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Spend money on it to raise standards
Location: Great for the races and town
Poor overall their was an electric fault in the bathroom no fan or light.The toilet was not cleaned properly which offended me greatly.i arrived at 12.30 the room was not ready. The kettle did not work in the morning so no morning cuppa.The room had a great view of the Circus but was dowdy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very good value for money- clean, comfy room in great location. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of toast, jam, yoghurts etc. The decor was a bit dated and it could do with a new kettle but generally a great hotel and excellent value for money. If you're fussy and like things a certain way, then this maybe is not for you, but for others this hotel will exceed expectations for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic no service B and B

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough but very basic unmanned B and B . Nice location on Pittville Circus.
4 out of 5
by Paulo

Relaxing

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel and the place quiet, it was what i was looking for. But it needs more space for the parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate family room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The beds were good. Continental Breakfast supplied was good, although when we'd first read about the hotel on expedia it suggested we could order an English breakfast for an additional £4 (we would have loved this) but on receiving the email after booking the room, quickly realised there was nobody at the hotel so a cooked breakfast was never going to be possible. I spent the night wearing a hoodie as was so cold, we tried to look at the radiators/to adjust but we to no avail. My husband tried to shower (electric) in the morning but it just made a horrible noise and water kept stopping... however as we were an hour or so from leaving we did not contact the owners for assistance, so this may have been sorted had we done so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic budget room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
- it is not a hotel. They are rooms without staff. - very small signage. Difficult to find. I have surrounded the roundabout 5 times before I could find the "hotel". - but, once i found and parked my car, the room is not too bad. Tidiness and cleanness acceptable. - bearing in mind the amount I paid, it is not too bad, if you know the place. - An acceptable budget choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

No fuss overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - Air BNB style

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Surreal experience, place for like a half way house but there was lots of foodie extras available if you wanted it - for free!