Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Lovely local hotel, very welcoming

Posted May 19, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay. Lovely crew very welcoming, very clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Good stay, staff friendly and welcoming, good atmosphere in pub, and friendly regulars / locals to, room clean and tidy, and had plenty of tea and coffee
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor breakfast
4 out of 5
by Mark

Overnight business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old fashioned pub , friendly welcome , good food and ale , cosy quiet , warm accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean rooms and good food. No car park but plenty of parking on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

VERY GOOD

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: NICE AND QUIET AND NOT TOO CLOSE TO TOWN AND ROOMS WERE FINE .
WE HAD A GREAT TIME , THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY , HELPFUL AND ACCOMMODATING . NICE FOOD AND LOVELY FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and intolerably hot

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 night stay for a course. Room itself was nice enough, clean and comfortable bed. However, a faulty radiator made it unbearably hot even with windows and curtains wide open (not ideal). Apparently not possible to move rooms. They did temporarily switch the heating off which helped until it went back on again. Breakfast was ok, when the chef turned up. Very noisy rooms due to bar and function room below and thin walls so neighbours tv and snoring all too easy to hear. Is on a very busy road so finding a side street parking space is very desirable but not necessarily achievable. Not good value for money at £70 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

within a mile from cheltenham

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable , clean rooms and staff very nice also Breakfast very nice for price we paid
Cons: think unable to alter anything owing to accomodation is in a public house
Location: the nearest place is cheltenham town centre , plenty of shops and eating places , and we walked there in about 25 minutes
Just two nights stay for a 80th birthday party rooms at rear quiet but front rooms over bar so can be noisy but only up till midnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms need decorating. Very good breakfast. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: comfortable and not a bad location to the city
Cons: i think the private bathroom on the advert is a little misleading as i assumed when booking that this meant en-suite .
Location: About a mile from the centre it has a good location.
we had a one night stay after visiting cheltenham races. we were well recieved and facilities and full breakfast were excellant.