Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

古き良きアッパースローターの館

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: 上記の通り、このホテルのディナーは魅力である。また、ホテル所有の広い敷地内に小川や池があり、小鳥がさえずる中、散策できたこともよい思い出となった。
ホテルのレセプションとレストランのスタッフは、日本のホテル並みによく教育されており、気配りがよくできていた。但し、レストランで運ばれてくる料理について、ウェイターからの英語の説明があるが、覚えた内容をただ事務的に話しているという感じであった。ホテルのディナーは、3つの部屋に分かれてサービスを受けるスタイルとなっていた。つまり、ディナーをとる部屋の前に、食前酒とつまみを味わう部屋があり、最後にデザートと紅茶・コーヒーを頂く部屋となっているため、トータルで3時間近くかかってしまったが、味・内容ともに素晴らしいものであった。まさに執事・メイド・下僕が活躍するマナーハウスに招待されたゲストのような気持ちにさせてくれるホテルであった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

peaceful escape in the countryside

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: kind, considerate service
Location: soak in the beautiful countryside
it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely, it was lovely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

美しい領主の館

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: スタッフが優しい、親切。お部屋もロビーもお庭も良く整えられている。
Cons: ディナータイムはスタッフが忙しくて手が回らないみたいなので、その時だけはスタッフを増やせばどうかなと 思いました。
Location: 鉄道の駅からは離れています。あらかじめタクシーを頼んでおくのがベスト。
お部屋は広くて、お花柄のベッドカバーが美しくかった。バスルームが領主の館にふさわしくて、とても 素敵でした。ロクシタンのアメニティは豪華。お庭は手入れが行き届いていて、すみずみまで綺麗に 整えられていました。二泊しましたが、もっと泊まっても良かったかなと思いました。
5 out of 5
by ショーン from 日本、千葉県

コッツウォルズの大自然の中の優美な館

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: ホテルの広大な庭の素晴らしさとレストランの食事のおいしさとサービス
Cons: 夕食に時間がかかりすぎてしまう点
Location: ホテル周辺のpublic footpath歩きはとても楽しいです。
客室の清潔さ、従業員のサービス、レストランの食事のおいしさ、どれをとっても素晴らしいものでした。また、庭から公共のフットパスが整備されており、そこから近くのボートンオンザウォーターまで1時間位で歩いていくことができ、コッツウォルズの大自然を満喫できます。地図もフロントでくれました。 朝の散歩では野生のウサギにも出会え、ビアトリクスポターが描いたピーターラビットもこんな環境のなかで生まれたんだろうなと実感できました。素晴らしい旅になりました。また、ぜひ、訪れて宿泊したいと思いました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
by richard from texas

Overrated

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Poor value for the price. Hotel is older, bed was worn out, and bathroom was very small. We expected to eat dinner when we arrived ( the restaurant is its best feature and why we booked it) and then were told they could not serve us for dinner. We found a much nicer place for a much lower cost in Stow a few miles away, at number 4 stow. Rooms were newer, cleaner, nicer, and had great bed for about a third less. You will not feel like the lord of the manor at this place.
4 out of 5
by Mas from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with amazing sorroundings

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Large and well maintained gardens; cleanliness; architecture
Cons: There is no fridge or a mini bar in the bedroom
Location: Located in the most tranquil area in Upper Slaughter. It's well mixed with the local nature and the village. Very quiet.
There is no mini bar or a small fridge in the room, so you can't bring in any drinks or yoghurt. If you want to drink a beer or cold wine you'll need to go to this hotel's bar or bring in. The level of the maintenance of the hotel itself is very high, cleanliness is very good. We asked for a twin bed room, but when we turned up the bed was a king size one. Apart from these minor issues, I liked every part of this room, the hotel and its gardens. We had a lovely view from the windows and we'd like to go back there again.
5 out of 5
by rubyママ from 千葉

素晴らしいマナーハウス

Posted Jun 11, 2013
美しいコッツウォルズの緑の中にたたずむ、素晴らしいマナーハウスでした。アッパースローターはとても小さな村で、本当に静かな時間がゆったりと流れていました。2泊したのですが、外の芝生でお茶を頂いたり散策したりとゆっくり滞在を楽しむことが出来ました。ミシュラン1つ星のレストランでの食事もとても美味しかったです。 レンタカーを借りてコッツウォルズの村を廻ったのですが、どこに行くにも近くて便利でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Virtually faultless !

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: The food was devine.
Cons: No coffee making facilities.
Location: The location was a beautiful rural setting.
We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Lords of the Manor Hotel. However the only things that we felt the hotel was lacking were tea and coffee making facilities and mini bars in the bedrooms.