Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.stunning Regency building..dussapointing stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: We had a meal in the restaurant in night one, which was fine, but not outstanding....our breakfasts on both mornings were good, staff overall pleasant
Cons: Reception could be welcoming, ., bedrooms need comfort, the bar needs to be guest friendly, it was souless. Info on the house should be available.
Location: Take a stroll, shopping.
Reception, just a wooden ball, Lovely wood, reception NO.silly....upgraded to de lux room, lovlely comfy bed, seating was awful, wooden chairs, room was not cleaned after first night, bins not emptied even after complaining re non cleaning..my husbands big birthday treat...went to bar fir drink before dinner, his tiple is Famous Grouse whisky,they served only special whiskys, he had lagger...not good enough, my drink Vodka and tonic, he was told they serve doubles,I did get a single tho.we ate out of he hotal on night two, where he could have his celebration drink.at no point during our stay could we find any information on the history of the beautiful building we were staying at or if the area, what a shame... No I wouldnit return to this hotel and sadly would not recommend it either.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well designed hotel with a lovely bar

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Bar Room
Cons: Breakfast Waiting times to check out were far too long
The hotel itself was very pleasent. The interior design was beautiful and the bar area full of energy. The breakfast was very dissapointing and the service abismal! It took a long time to be even acknowleged after seating ourselves at a table. The buffet was sparce and the cooked breakfast was cold, unimaginative and well below the expected standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Lovely Hotel, well situated for bars and eating

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and excellent food in the bar and restaurant and good value for money.
Cons: Hotel aircon didn't cool so had to open window.
Location: Short walk to Montpellier area which hosts lovely places to eat and drink. Very nice shopping streets.
Had a lovely weekend in Cheltenham at the Montpellier Chapter. Hotel was very good and different. Definitely recommend a weekend here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, close to Montpellier with abundant restaurant choices.
Cons: Proper air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: Close to Montpellier with abundant restaurant choices.
We had a problem on check-in, whereby Expedia had double-entered my booking. The staff did not apologize, they asked me to resolve it with Expedia or I would be charged! I spent the next hour sweating over my internet connection, trying to find evidence of NOT making a double booking. Aside from this, which put us off the hotel immediately (my husband was ready to yell at someone and make a scene), the hotel was pleasant and well located. The rooms are fully tiled which is a little odd, but otherwise modern and clean. We stayed in the height of (English) summer and the room was very hot. There was no air conditioning (only heating) and we had to borrow a large noisy fan to run all night. Since this is a small hotel, have low expectations about a concierge service. The reception is an odd round sculpture in the foyer and that is the extent of the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Lovely room - very quiet and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Nothing to fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right in the middle of town.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Stylish friendly and very comfortable. Love the decor.
Location: The whole of Cheltenham to shop in and the races near enough.
All good thanks.
4 out of 5
by sally from p

Lovely venue

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Great welcome, unexpected upgrade and lovely room. Only disappointment was breakfast...buffet selection could have been better.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Bedfordshire

Great location, great room, great value

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort of the room and facilities within the room.
Cons: Although it said the bar was open till 1:00am we arrived back at 11:45pm and it was shut. Only a minor issue but was a quiet Thursday night!
Location: In the Montpellier district of Cheltenham, it is a few minute walk to the Promenade and into the town. Easy parking on site. Can't get a much better.
Stayed for 1 night as we were in Cheltenham for a concert. Parking was simple and we were able to check in 1 hour early, with no issues at all. The room had some fantastic features. It was clean, tidy and the bed was the comfiest ever slept in in a hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone considering a stay. For the price, location, quality of room, staff and food, you can't get much better in Cheltenham.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Business

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Excellent hotel and friendly staff plenty of them .
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Cookham

Wonderfully welcoming hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Position, staff and restaurant.
Cons: Lighting in bedroom and no mirror.
Location: Brilliant for the Cheltenham Fesival. A short walk to shops and restaurants.
The staff at this hotel are amazing. Young and full of enthusiasm. The lighting in the room was not sufficient and the bathroom, despite being luxurious was also too dark. The restaurant was wonderful, brilliant service and good food. Parking also a big plus. Our car had a flat tyre and whilst we were waiting for the RAC we were give coffee and cookies.