Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Design par excellence

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. The ideal botique hotel experience. Mark esp was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Lovely hotel in an attractive period building

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The period features and our en-suite
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Opposite a very attractive park, easy walking distance to the town centre. Quite close to the race-course.
The hotel is a very attractive building and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entrance is particularly attractive whilst the dining room and lounge are very comfortable rooms. Our bedroom was ok with a very good en-suite. Our only issue was the room was extremely hot with no air conditioning. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

very smart chic hotel

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable no complaints
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Very cozy and stylish hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
It was a great experience staying in this hotel. The staff was extremely welcome and helpful, the rooms were well decorated and excellent location for the main sightseeing points in Cheltenham. The original room was very hot when we arrived, but after bringing this up, we were offered a complimentary room upgrade which was a lot cooler. Also, we were recommended The Tavern for dinner and we were not disappointed - food was amazing! Thank you for making our visit so welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Renuke from London l

Great and stylish B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very stylish and relaxed B&B. Nice bedroom with a massive and very comfy bed. Had a bath in the room which was a nice touch but we would have preferred table and chairs and more hanging/storage space. Amazing walk-in double shower for keeping clean a duo! But lack of shower screen meant water all over the floor and no floor drain. Nice products (to buy). In the main kitchen area, a fantastic 'honesty' bar (with great beer selection and fairly decent wine) and good outside area which was covered and had heaters. Good breakfast (nice fruit, pastries, bread, cereals etc) but the addition of cooked items was extra, a bit pricey and a little disappointing. The hotel provided free taxi to whip you down to the sister hotel (No 131) for dinner (which was great) and back when you finish. Very friendly service and throughly enjoyable stay. Would go back to hotel except Cheltenham itself is fairly disappointing !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short on Parking

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Short of car parking so its first come first served. If there are no places you are given a parking pass but it's not easy to find a space, we were 3 times round the one way system which is not great especially as my wife is disabled. Surely in this day and age they should have a designated space for the disabled. Also Friday night was quite noisy with youths going home after the pubs closed but we were at the front of the house. Ask for a garden room away from the road.
5 out of 5
by Naomi from Newtongrange

Proper Boutique Hotel Exeprience

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a lovely town house in a residential area - quiet setting close to town and local parks. Nice touches to the services, such as hand written notes on arrival and a mini breakfast tray delivered to your door to kick start your day - before going down for breakfast!