Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old time experience

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: 廁所設備老舊
the toilet was old and could not function well, that was the only bummer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon UK

Nice location but ........

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The boiler needs fixing and the rooms need updating.
My daughter and I needed a break and chose this hotel because it looked great and was in a lovely location. We arrived mid-afternoon and found the staff were helpful and pleasant. Our en-suite twin room was small and we thought it needed updating, but as it was only for two nights we thought it would be OK. We had a meal in the restaurant that evening, which was very good. Upon retiring, we found the beds were very comfortable but there was a constant noise coming from somewhere, which stopped us from sleeping, also as the room became warmer, an unpleasant smell arose (sick). In the morning we complained to the manager who explained the noise was coming from a faulty boiler. He was very helpful and offered us a double room, which we declined. He then said he would find us a room in a nearby hotel. We went out for the day and when we returned he had made us a booking as promised. So, overall, great staff, good food, but rooms could do with updating and the boiler definitely needs fixing.
5 out of 5
by HENG from Ans

book it!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel. good diner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australi

heart of the village

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to everything, age and beauty of the place
Cons: Not really
Location: Right on river, motor & toy museum is well worth a visit
This hotel is a lovely old character building right in the heart of the village, it's close to everything, walk out the front door and you are on the Windrush river, nice bar area with good menu, comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on river

Posted May 20, 2016
Enjoyable visit! The Old Manse is well situated and in a good location for visiting the Cotwold area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
観光の中心ポイントだったので、アクセスは良かったです。本館ではなく、別館(?)のコテージに案内されました。(歩いて1分)屋根裏部屋で、雰囲気は良かったのですが、ちょっと狭かったです。朝食は美味しかったし、頼めばフルブレックファストを出してくれました。
4 out of 5
by Eric from Bangkok

Cotswolds gem

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
"Full English breakfast" at The Old Manse is great. There is a menu with many choices and mix-and-match is also possible and the quality is excellent. The "Free WiFi" is the "Cloud" which is offered throughout the UK. Service has it's limitations in terms of internet access. Bourton-on-the-Water is arguably the most attractive town in the Cotswolds with only the crowds on weekends a drawback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Manse

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little cool due to the old windows but the staff more than made up for this being very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Tynemouth

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel in a lovely location. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, basic room

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good location and friendly staff. The room was in an annex with very low ceilings and small bathroom. Being tall this was a bit uncomfortable but maybe the other rooms are better in the main building