Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 英国

風光明媚なコッツウォルズの中心にある街

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: ロケーションとスタッフの対応。
Cons: 快適なホテルでした。特に改善を指摘はありません。
Location: 町並みが美しく、歴史的建造物等(特にパブリック・スクール)、散策さえも気持ちがはずむチェルトナムでした。
英国風情と文化を堪能できるチェルトナムの中心にあるホテルです。チェックイン時のスタッフの皆さんの和やかな 接客に安心を感じました。街の中心にありながら、静かで簡素なたたずまいも気に入ったホテルでした。コッツウォルズをお訪ねになる方にはお薦めのお宿です。
5 out of 5
by SHEILA from lancashire

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great Thai restaurant and Indian restaurant close by. Great breakfast at the Queens As previous no drawers in bedroom so had to use suitcase for undies etc!!
5 out of 5
by Marie from Earlswood

4 go mad in Cheltenham

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Meeting friends for shopping, eating and drinking
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fussy guest

Fabulous

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel has been refurbished and it looks fabulous - so stylish. We booked a deluxe room with breakfast and last check out - the room was stunning. Hotel is very central (some street noise but nothing that spoiled our stay). Breakfast was ok but could have been better. Would definitely stay here again and ask for the same room.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Evesham

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as was attending a local event. Room was a good size, clean and well decorated. Plenty of tea/coffee etc - pity that there wasn't any packets of biscuits. Free bottle of water was chilled in the fridge. All the staff were very pleasant and well presented. Only minus was that in the morning the water wasn't very hot so didn't want to risk having a shower. However, when we went to check out there was a senior member of staff in the lobbying checking that all visitors had enjoyed their stay. So we mentioned the lack of hot water and he was most apologetic so waived the car park fee
5 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely weekend away

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay for a birthday weekend away
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Rugby

Birthday trip

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with service. .All staff are polite. Hotel has a nice relaxing bar with knowledgeable staff ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel in the Center of Cheltenham

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Decor, clean, Regency style, staff.
Cons: The room I was in needs some soundproofing....double glazing, some sealant, anything :)....come on Accor...
Location: Shopping, Regency Architecture, Pubs, The Cotswolds, Horse Racing at Cheltenham
I lived in Cheltenham for 15 years and so knew all about the hotel. It's very centrally located within walking distance of everything in the town. It's been recently redecorated and it was done to a high standard, sympathetic to the Regency style but with some modern touches. The staff were the star here, attentive and very helpful. Afternoon tea was tasty and an uncommon treat.The room was clean, newly decorated and stylish - the problem is on that side of the hotel near the road you can hear everything through the un-glazed windows. Traffic, party music from the hotel and people leaving nearby bars, other people with young children having a bad night will disturb your sleep. After two nights of little sleep we mentioned this to the staff, and I mean mentioned; they moved us to a suite at a higher level of their own accord. Like I said - wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Chippenham

Central Cheltenham luxury

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very central and the room was Georgian heaven