Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Nice hotel very convenient for our needs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Facilities good, nice breakfast
Cons: Only more comfortable bed
Location: Near town hall
Nice room but the Bed was much too firm. I did not sleep very much.
5 out of 5
by Fragkiskos

Great hotel for a special occasion!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Queens Hotel just for one night (2 rooms) and I really couldn't expect anything more. The design of the rooms and the hotel in general is great, giving a sense of cosiness. The staff is very friendly and always eager to help. The breakfast is a must-have: one of the best I've had so far in the UK. The weather was amazing so we were also able to enjoy the garden for a bit. If you are planning to visit Cotswolds make sure you try Queens Hotel at least once; you won't regret it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room cleaning is not up to standard.
4 out of 5
by Shabrez

Queens Hotel lived up to expectations!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of nights as was travelling on business, would recommend this hotel; overall was very nice! A shame these hotels don't have gym, pool facilities - difficult to find in the urban areas.
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, the most comfortable beds I've had in a hotel and perfect location. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Central and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH YORKSHIRE

FIRST CHOICE FOR ANY TRIP TO CHELTENHAM

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: BAR TARIFF IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE BUT IT IS CHELTENHAM
Location: FAMILY VISIT - NOT REALLY APPLICABLE BUT SOME GREAT RESTAURANTS AND BARS
A FREQUENT VISITOR TO THE QUEENS IN CHELTENHAM AND SINCE THE REFURBISHMENT AND CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP, THE HOTEL APPEARS TO HAVE REALLY UPPED IT'S GAME. THE MEMBERS OF STAFF AT CHECK-IN/OUT, THE STAFF IN THE BAR LOUNGE AND THE NIGHT PORTER WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY YET PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT AND WENT THE EXTRA MILE.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

New year break

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel 5 years ago. Hotel was tired but staff service was excellent. We returned after a refit and were impressed with what had been done to the rooms. Shame about the service which had gone down badly. Reception was good but restaurant and bar service very poor. On 2nd January, breakfast together ended up with cold or inedible food being served to 3 of us with my husband not receiving his at all. We complained to the manager afterwards, finding out he was the one who was helping to serve breakfast. He was also the one to bring my husband the wrong food 20 mins after the rest of us.After an insincere apology the cost of the breakfast was deducted from our bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

5* Hotel in Cheltenham

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just one point on my next stay I would request a room not on the main road.
Location: Cheltenham is certainly worth a visit with wonderful regency architecture that has not been spoilt over the years by redevelopment.
From the moment we arrived at a very welcoming reception to when we checked out ALL the staff we excellent, efficient, friendly and competent and made our stay extremely comfortable. Breakfast was terrific we an amazing array of fresh locally sourced products and again the helpful and courteous staff. Car parking was safe and efficient and reasonably priced. I recommend this excellent hotel to anyone staying in this beautiful regency town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, we love the staircase. Few small issues- no second towel on second day, one pair of curtains won't close fully, shower tray too shallow so it can be overflowed. Convenient location, within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and main tourist attractions. The directions link from the email took me to other end of the road.