Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, the most comfortable beds I've had in a hotel and perfect location. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Central and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH YORKSHIRE

FIRST CHOICE FOR ANY TRIP TO CHELTENHAM

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: BAR TARIFF IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE BUT IT IS CHELTENHAM
Location: FAMILY VISIT - NOT REALLY APPLICABLE BUT SOME GREAT RESTAURANTS AND BARS
A FREQUENT VISITOR TO THE QUEENS IN CHELTENHAM AND SINCE THE REFURBISHMENT AND CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP, THE HOTEL APPEARS TO HAVE REALLY UPPED IT'S GAME. THE MEMBERS OF STAFF AT CHECK-IN/OUT, THE STAFF IN THE BAR LOUNGE AND THE NIGHT PORTER WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY YET PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT AND WENT THE EXTRA MILE.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

New year break

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel 5 years ago. Hotel was tired but staff service was excellent. We returned after a refit and were impressed with what had been done to the rooms. Shame about the service which had gone down badly. Reception was good but restaurant and bar service very poor. On 2nd January, breakfast together ended up with cold or inedible food being served to 3 of us with my husband not receiving his at all. We complained to the manager afterwards, finding out he was the one who was helping to serve breakfast. He was also the one to bring my husband the wrong food 20 mins after the rest of us.After an insincere apology the cost of the breakfast was deducted from our bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

5* Hotel in Cheltenham

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just one point on my next stay I would request a room not on the main road.
Location: Cheltenham is certainly worth a visit with wonderful regency architecture that has not been spoilt over the years by redevelopment.
From the moment we arrived at a very welcoming reception to when we checked out ALL the staff we excellent, efficient, friendly and competent and made our stay extremely comfortable. Breakfast was terrific we an amazing array of fresh locally sourced products and again the helpful and courteous staff. Car parking was safe and efficient and reasonably priced. I recommend this excellent hotel to anyone staying in this beautiful regency town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, we love the staircase. Few small issues- no second towel on second day, one pair of curtains won't close fully, shower tray too shallow so it can be overflowed. Convenient location, within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and main tourist attractions. The directions link from the email took me to other end of the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect nights sleep

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Faultless stay at Queens hotel, helpful and friendly staff, great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room but for £200 a night you should get breakfast in that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and modern bedrooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location was ideal
Cons: the road is pretty noisy and also water pressure in the shower could be improved
Location: Located in Montpelier at the centre of the nicest part of the town. within walking distance of all shops and amenties
perfect location for exploring Cheltenham and the surrounding area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
First night there was only one towel even though the room was booked for 2. The hotel charged for 2 breakfasts even though only one was taken on first day, and tried to charge for 2 breakfasts on 2nd day even though none were taken. I am a member of the Accor Hotel group loyalty scheme, and this is the most disappointed hotel from their group I have stayed in