Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel but the room was very small

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel is gorgeous, beautifully and tastefully decorated. However the "Superior" room we booked was very small for both of us and our 3 years old daughter. They put a queen bed in a double room, the door to the shower room opened right in front of the toilet so the shower room was very small too. As we have a toddler, I suspect this is why they also charged us £100 refundable deposit in case anything got damaged. A bit nasty, I dare say, as they charge a lot for the rooms which should cover the cost of damaged items. Needless to say that made us even more aware of our daughter's run around the room which added unnecessary stress to our holiday stay ( We are very tidy and careful persons anyway so again that was pointless for us). We would not dismiss another stay at the hotel but not in their "Superior" room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

A thoroughly disappointing experience.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: One member of staff who did his best , in these circumstances
Cons: Efficiency of management
No rooms available when we arrived, although booked months ahead, and confirmed. . We were sent to another hotel, where no breakfast had been booked for us, and that afternoon shuffled back to the Queens. Very inconvenient, and time consuming , as we were going to a wedding and packing and repackaging our formal clothes a great nuisance . Not even the courtesy of an acknowledgement of my letter of complaint. Curtain hanging off rail, very hot room,unappetising breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling treatment by staff and management

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Confirmed room bookings and promises refunds should be honoured Guests should not have to move to another hotel on arrival
I had booked a four 4-night stay, with my family in other rooms, for my granddaughter's wedding weekend. When we arrived mid-afternoon we were told that the rest of my party's rooms had been given away - to another group who'd arrived, without bookings, that day. Our rooms had been booked months ahead, and confirmed 3 times, in person, most recently a few days beforehand. My 87year old sister in law and our other four relatives had no choice but to move to another hotel for one night. There, they were told that they'd have to walk back to the Queen's for breakfast, which was not possible for the elderly among them. It also meant that I, at age 90years, was stranded in the Queen's without the help from family which I need, to get downstairs for breakfast or for any outings. The promised refund for that night was never given and we have received no reply from the manager, Ms Keen, to our email about this dreadful experience. This is totally shocking and unacceptable behaviour, and spoiled our hoped-for very special weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 英国

風光明媚なコッツウォルズの中心にある街

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: ロケーションとスタッフの対応。
Cons: 快適なホテルでした。特に改善を指摘はありません。
Location: 町並みが美しく、歴史的建造物等(特にパブリック・スクール)、散策さえも気持ちがはずむチェルトナムでした。
英国風情と文化を堪能できるチェルトナムの中心にあるホテルです。チェックイン時のスタッフの皆さんの和やかな 接客に安心を感じました。街の中心にありながら、静かで簡素なたたずまいも気に入ったホテルでした。コッツウォルズをお訪ねになる方にはお薦めのお宿です。
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SHEILA from lancashire

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great Thai restaurant and Indian restaurant close by. Great breakfast at the Queens As previous no drawers in bedroom so had to use suitcase for undies etc!!
5 out of 5
by Marie from Earlswood

4 go mad in Cheltenham

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Meeting friends for shopping, eating and drinking
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fussy guest

Fabulous

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel has been refurbished and it looks fabulous - so stylish. We booked a deluxe room with breakfast and last check out - the room was stunning. Hotel is very central (some street noise but nothing that spoiled our stay). Breakfast was ok but could have been better. Would definitely stay here again and ask for the same room.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Evesham

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as was attending a local event. Room was a good size, clean and well decorated. Plenty of tea/coffee etc - pity that there wasn't any packets of biscuits. Free bottle of water was chilled in the fridge. All the staff were very pleasant and well presented. Only minus was that in the morning the water wasn't very hot so didn't want to risk having a shower. However, when we went to check out there was a senior member of staff in the lobbying checking that all visitors had enjoyed their stay. So we mentioned the lack of hot water and he was most apologetic so waived the car park fee