Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Terrific hotel for those who want a warm welcome.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close enough to walk to city centre but not in the centre, buses or cheap taxi fare one way and walk the other.
Cons: Bit more variety on the menu.
Location: London road is well serviced by buses, little local shops cover most needs. Locals use the pub for games and family fun.
Caring Mandy and Patrick made us feel like we were visiting family. Wonderful 5 night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianne from Shropshire

Pleasant but not for businessman users

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
As a business stay this was not ideal. Breakfast only served from 08:30, I had to leave at 08:00. They left cereal for me but as there was no sugar/sweetener available I had no breakfast at all Room clean but no towels I had to ask for them and some tea. Pub atmosphere was welcoming and warm. If I had been staying for fun instead of work I would have been very contented but do not recomend it for business/early risers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Welcoming people in a traditional pub in god place

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was made to feel welcome and my request for an early morning cereals breakfast was easily provided.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ポメラニアン from 東京

手頃なホテル

Posted Apr 21, 2014
宿のスタッフは親切。町の中心部からちょっと歩く。バスなら中心部から5番のバス。宿の隣にテイクアウトの中華料理店があり、10時までやってるミニストアもあります。宿はパブもやっているので便利です。バス、トイレは共同なのが難点。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylv from London

Good base for hospital and town centre

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of owner. Free parking and wi fi, and good breakfast.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: 10 minute walk to hospital and 15 minute walk to Town Centre.
We stayed at this hotel to be within walking distance of the hospital. The location was perfect for us and the owner was fantastic, making us feel extremely welcome and well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manni

Nice clean budget bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness, it was obvious that they have really tried to make it a good bed and breakfast.
Cons: My bed in room 2 didn't have a head rest, which was a bit annoying. I used the pillows from the other bed to create a makeshift one.
Location: I was on business, so sadly missed out on nearby trips.
Excellent for a cheap night. The staff are brilliant, so helpful. Breakfast was excellent in the morning. They have invested a lot into renovating the room, and updating it, I was really impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location for shops & nightlife

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, nice location, staff very helpful, breakfast was plenty to eat,