Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

One overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant hotel and very good value for money.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very good location but didn't stay long enough to experience the history.
I needed a hotel near to the hospital and I found everything really good. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was lovely. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Inexpensive with some nice staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: comfy bed, not too expensive, parking available
Cons: just needs updating in the public areas, and our room seemed a bit dated too.
Location: On a main road going down into Gloucester, but not that much traffic.
Staff were generally friendly, particularly the owners, who also recommended a town tour to us. We rented the superior double. Lovely large bed and clean bathroom, on the ground floor at the back. Breakfast - full English was fine, plenty of it, but I preferred the scrambled egg on toast. Parking is available at the back, but can be tight when the hotel is busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. I checked in v early and it was no problem. Easy to find and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west .midlands

Good spot only 10 mins walk to Cathedral and docks

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Lovely Host. Very helpful with maps and information on the City sights and also where to eat.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
wife weekend birthday pressent both enjoyed all the food and pub entertanment thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect For A Short Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient walk to city centre, Kingsholm (Rugby) and railway station. Private car park at rear in what seems a quiet neighbourhood.
Overnight stay after rugby match. Hotel is well situated for a walk to Kingsholm Stadium or the city centre for post-match "refreshment". Room was warm,clean and quite acceptable, although bathroom slightly dated. Decent breakfast included in price and staff all helpful and friendly. There is free wi-fi available too. Fine for a 1 or 2 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few days in Gloucester

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, breakfast only but the Nepalese restaurant is excellent only 500metres away. Other workers getting up early could be heard from room above but not for too long. Friendly staff and small car park to rear of building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The good thing is that it is close to lots of lovely places to visit
Comfortable and clean , friendly people and breakfast very good too