Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in pretty town

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room was really comfortable and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, but the highlight was definitely the food in the bar/restaurant. It was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Friendly staff, handy location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
On arrival we parked in the market place which is right out front so handy for unloading the car. The staff were very helpful and check in was very quick. We went straight up to the room. We were in room 14, a family room. It was a good size, right at the back of the hotel. There were lots of stairs up and down to get to the room but our kids thought that was great. The room was slightly cold as the radiator by the bunk beds has been turned off (makes sense) and a plug in electric radiator had been supplied instead. It soon warmed up the kids end of the room. The bathroom was very cold but we left the door open and it soon warmed up. There was also a strange humming/vibrating sound which we think was the extractors in the kitchen. It wasn't too bad, sounded like a washing machine spinning in the next room. There was a separate tv by the bunk beds and a curtain to pull across which was fabulous as it almost felt like the children had their own room. The breakfast was delicious. Again the staff were very helpful and kind to our children. We also had Sunday lunch which was very good. There were a couple of things in our room which were broken but the staff tried to fix them straight away. One thing needed a bit longer to fix but they went out of their way to make sure it wasn't a problem for us. They were so friendly we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Slightly disappointing otherwise

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: staff were very welcoming and friendly. location is right in the heart of the place
Cons: room was freezing accommodation was basic and dated
The staff were great and friendly. The pub was satisfactory and the food was average brilliant location would recommend but only based on location staff and price. not due to the 5 star inn grading. far from 5 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls - could hear snooring in the next room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere in the bar, nice friendly staff, modern comfortable decor.
Cons: The thickness of the walls - some sort of soundproofing must be possible. Also scrub those toilets and clean the bathroom floor.
Location: Cirencester is quaint and nice to potter around and close to Cheltenham and the Cotswolds.
This is a lovely pub with a really nice atmosphere and lovely comfortable rooms with modern decor. The bathroom floor was pretty mucky and the toilet stained below the waterline which was a bit off-putting. The worth though was the fact that I could hear snooring from teh room next door so clearly that it seemed like the person was in the room with me. I got very little sleep and was too tired to go to breakfast in the morning - preferring another 30 mins in bed. I would only stay if I knew that I was in a room with thick walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Enjoyable and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice quiet and comfortable room. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing decor and well located

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We love the hotel a lot. Exquisitely furnished and well located in the centre of everything. Breakfast was superb. There wasn't any elevator so those who carry huge luggage might have some problems. We travel light so no issue for us. Overall we highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend Break

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Nice hotel, nice bar, nice food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Dog Friendly Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Fleece for 2 nights to meet up with family. Our dog Toby came with us. Very dogfriendly. The food was very good. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Would definitely come to fleece again. Paul the manager was very helpful couldn't do enough for you. Parking a bit tight ( we understand they are changing this) but there are at least 2 car parks within 2 minutes walk. Excellent stay in quaint old Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. The room was enormous, and the separate dressing room was a great feature. The staff too were great and very helpful. Could not fault this stay at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and good value.