Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Always a pleasure to be here whenever visiting the Costwalds. Heavenly with a great staff that is always so helpful. Would return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage Pub with rooms above

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Bar and room are charming. Dogs in bar are a nice touch. Nice design and countryside view.
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
We had a very nice stay. It was Saturday night, so don't expect to go to sleep until 1 am, it's a pub. However the rooms were very nice (note: 1 room is en suite, the other two rooms have separate baths across the hallway). Food is excellent, breakfast is included. Overall a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gt britain

Very good location in countryside in the Cotswolds

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was a pub the staff were friendly and everything was nice
Lovely stay staff very helpful and happy would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the Cotswolds nice food and good wine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

素朴なホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: 田舎のロケーションが、良い。
部屋が広いが使い勝手が、悪い。一番良い部屋を予約したが、バスタブが無く、安い部屋にバスタブがついている。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Our bath room is located outside of my room. It was unconfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: staff
My husband and I recently stayed for a couple of nights just as part of a mini break. The room was lovely and clean, and the bed very comfortable. We ate in the first night and the meal was absolutely first class. Breakfasts were really enjoyable too , especially the quality of the sausages. Overall a very pleasant weekend...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Lovely rural accommodation.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Very welcoming staff who multi task as there are only 4 letting rooms over a public house and restaurant which has a horse racing theme and is popular with the horse racing/hunting/shooting community.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy place to stay when visiting family.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience and good food.
Cons: Bedrooms.
Charming pub with good atmosphere but rooms are basic and no en suite bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and very welcoming.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and fantastic food
Cons: Sound from the pub can be heard in the room but they close on time and with enough Gin you can easily sleep through :-)
Location: Bourton-on-the-Water is on the doorstep and gives you a lovely scenic drive getting to and from.
Great location away from the hustle. Fantastic food and a wide selection of drinks...winner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Stayed during the best time of the year with all the flower and fields in bloom. Great walking trails and much to see in the country side. It was a bank holiday weekend and none of the shops in the village were open.