Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epping, Essex

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: How it looked from the outside
Cons: The staff The cleanliness The restaurant
Location: The location is lovely We walked to the old mill which was nice
The receptionist when we arrived offered no help with our bags and didn't even crack a smile. It seemed her priority was getting my husbands credit card details! I had emailed the hotel previously regarding our dietary requirements, which they said would be OK, but it seemed like a lot of trouble when we were there. Our room, which was a suite, was rather disappointing too. Not quite as clean as I would have liked and a bit tired.
5 out of 5
by Yukiko from japan

最高でした!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
敷地も部屋も大きすぎず小さすぎずとても居心地のよい広さでどこにいても落ち着きます。古い建物なので階段などギシギシ音がしますがそれもまた良さの一つと思うことができる程度。全体にリニューアルされてとても清潔でした。宿泊した部屋はCEDER。他の部屋はわかりませんがバスルームが豪華に感じました。天井のダウンライトが夜照度を落とすことができ、夜空の星のように見えるのも素敵。レストランの食事はおしゃれでとても美味、サービスも一流と感じました。ぜひリピートしたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Cotswolds Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a romantic mid-week getaway that we organized at the last minute. We were on a budget and this hotel was at the top of our price range but it was well worth the money. Because it was midweek, we got upgraded to a junior suite, which was a wonderful surprise, the room was sumptuously decorated and very comfortable.The restaurant is good, if a little stark but the food is first class. We will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A grand Manor House

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: It is a very authentic high quality manor with comfortable accommodation, good food and very engaged staff. Great place to relax. We would go back.
Cons: We enjoyed it but we believe the entry areas are being renovated over the 2016 winter and this should make it even nicer.
Location: Right in the middle of some of the most interesting parts of the Cotswolds.
This is a beautiful old manor house that we believe was once also a convent. It is very classy and relaxing. Staff very professional and in a beautiful setting. We chose the Degustation menu for dinner and it was very high quality. Nice place to relax and enjoy the Cotswolds in very nice surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

Amazing

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room Nina is amazing. Enormous, beautiful decoration and the bed is extremely confortable. Perfect for romantic scapes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

気取らないマナーハウス

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
マナーハウスの中では、気取らずに、広くて快適でした。古い割には、隣の音などは聞こえず良かったです。ただ、冷蔵庫がなかったり、まどの開閉が出来ない状態になっているなど、少々の不都合もありました。併設のレストランはとても高かったですが、凝っていて美味しかったです。 footpathで、ボートンオンザオーターや、アッパースローターなどに行け、便利でした。
4 out of 5
by NORIAKI from 東京

部屋、朝食が最高!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
マナーハウスへ泊まりたかったので、利用しました。 子供連れだったため、食事はしませんでした。 部屋は快適で、天蓋付きのベット、猫足の浴槽と最高でした。 朝食もとても美味しく、エッグベネディクトは最高です。 周囲のfoot pathも散策してみました。 このホテルの利用には、車が必須かなと思います。
4 out of 5
by Anna from McLean, Virginia

Cost benefit does not add up

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We came to stay at Lower Slaughter Manor to celebrate a milestone birthday in the beautiful Cotswolds. The hotel grounds and common areas were lovely and the dining area superb as well as the breakfast was five star. The staff service was also excellent. What I found wanting was the very high price relative to the room decor and amenities - I just don't feel it was even close to the value. The rooms were appointed with okay decor but not really at par with the cost and there was no air conditioning. When we asked for a room change because of the stuffiness of the room the staff easily accommodated us and were lovely. Another odd thing was when we ordered a picnic basket they did not provide a picnic blanket and when we asked about one they said it was not possible. But they do offer Dubarry boots to share if you want to go hiking. I just thought that was odd to create such a lovely and pricey picnic but not provide that one missing item to the guests. Its a lovely place and the village is idyllic but I did not think it was worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベッドの中まで自然

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
クッシヨンの下に虫の死骸がごろごろ。見えるようにしておいても言うまで掃除をしない。部屋には蛾がとび、枕の上には蜘蛛。気持ち悪くてねられなかった。自然に囲まれるのはいいですが、部屋の中までは御免こうむりたい。 部屋は古く使いにくい。価格はたかく雰囲気はいいんですが、衛生的でないので、また泊まりたくない。
5 out of 5
by Keith from Henley on Thames

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing hotel with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff serving excellent food in the restaurant, located in a beautiful quiet Cotswold village.