Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

convenient for day trips.

Posted May 27, 2016
right next to rail and bus stations so used it as a base for day trips to worcester (train) or cheltenham and Tewksbury (by bus ) . the local bus day pass is cheap/6 pounds for a day pass for the area. also enjoy city of Gloucester itself. can't say the city is a happening place in the evening though .there is a huge asda (walmart) a 5-8 minute walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for Money

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Decor of general areas
Location: Great location, close to everything
An older style hotel, the room was comfortable and beds were nice, linen was good. Bathroom Average. We had a room at the back and it was quiet. Breakfast wasn't great and bot included, but plenty of places around to eat. Very central and overall good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel stayed one night good price

Posted May 18, 2016
Stayed one night all good cheap cheerful staff friendly food looked good but did not try
2 out of 5
by Alex

Would use again

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ok but staff not the friendliest
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

very cold

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: making the hotel WARM and inviting
Location: the location was good
it was hard to have a good night sleep because the rooms was very cold
5 out of 5
by Emma-jane from Weston super mare

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. Male owner very welcoming and friendly. very clean been twice now and will definitely be going again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quite an old hotel and needs serious refurbishment. I was not able to sleep well during my stay due to the squeaky floor on the corridors. The staff also needs to go on some kind of a course on human relations and hospitality. I understand there was a bar on the ground floor but at least they should be able distinguish hotel guests from drunken customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap hotel that does the business.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
It will never be a holiday destination, but if you just want a room for the night and a decent breakfast then it's OK. Staff did Their best and the room was reasonably clean, although a bit of mould in the shower. Very convenient for the hospital and the bus and train stations. My room had a view over the station car park.