Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Town centre walking distance
Stayed one night good price value for money nice friendly welcome room spacious and clean tidy would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds.

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: No idea. It is located next to the train station.
This is the only hotel in over 30 years of travelling where I've turned around, walked out and gone somewhere else. Room was dirty, had mould in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling, door wouldn't lock, windown frames were rotten and the toilet bowl was visibly stained. Dreadful place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt robbed of a needed break.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Most unpleasant experience, couldn't get out fast enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go to the Station Hotel in Gloucester

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The 'Station Hotel' was little more than a pub. I won't be going there again unless I am desperate, in spite of its merits: it was very close to the station and city centre, it had an available room when no others were free on the dates I needed, the staff were friendly and it was clean. I had two bookings and cancelled the second for the following reasons: - first and foremost my room would not lock, even after two attempts by the staff; I could lock myself in but not lock the door from the outside; this is not acceptable in a hotel under any circumstances; - access to the bathroom was a safety issue - it was necessary to squeeze between a bed, a wardrobe and the bathroom door in order to get into the bathroom; - a window panel had been propped up by the wardrobe, for no apparent reason; - the room, which was on the second floor, was unbearably hot; a fan was provided but this had to be on all night and was noisy; - the final straw was the awful loud, tuneless karaoke which went on until midnight. The staff were friendly and helpful but I won't be going there again.
3 out of 5
by kevin from scunthorpe

warm room

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room has a bit water pipe running through it so was hot all the time! Bathroom was rather dirty!
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Salisbury

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for one night but wouldn't stay again. The room was clean but dated and the whole hotel was in need of refurbishment. It was also very noisy as on a main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

convenient for day trips.

Posted May 27, 2016
right next to rail and bus stations so used it as a base for day trips to worcester (train) or cheltenham and Tewksbury (by bus ) . the local bus day pass is cheap/6 pounds for a day pass for the area. also enjoy city of Gloucester itself. can't say the city is a happening place in the evening though .there is a huge asda (walmart) a 5-8 minute walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for Money

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Decor of general areas
Location: Great location, close to everything
An older style hotel, the room was comfortable and beds were nice, linen was good. Bathroom Average. We had a room at the back and it was quiet. Breakfast wasn't great and bot included, but plenty of places around to eat. Very central and overall good value