Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delight in the beautiful Cotswolds

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort, style, great food and environment. And lovely people frequent the place.
Cons: Just little things---better storage in the rooms, improved lighting at the sinks, but, really, its fabulous!
Location: Just about middle of the Cotswolds--where you'll be driving back and forth no matter how great a planner you are!
Couldn't be better staff, fabulous food and wonderful decor. Almost 5 star, just little things to tweak to make it perfect. It's not every small hotel that has the master chef help you take your heavy bag upstairs! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Paul from stoke

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cold and I could here the neighbors
5 out of 5
by Alex

Charming place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay and definitely recommend the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming British Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for the quaint, quintessential, British countryside experience, this is where you need to stay. The staff was so sweet and the hotel itself was completely charming. The breakfast spread was very impressive (cheese boards, fruit, pastries, ham, etc.), and their coffee in the morning was excellent. My husband and I were in England seeing the Peak District and the Cotswolds, and this was the perfect place to come back to after spending our days out visiting all the little villages. We hung out in the lounge area by the fireplace drinking wine most nights, and the garden just off our room felt like our own private area. Definitely worth the price. We hope to be back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quirky hotel would highly recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, room decor was fantastic especially the huge bath. Beds large and comfortable. Food great. Definitely recommend and really different from usual chain hotel. Very dog friendly which was lovely to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Nice country b@b

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful copper tub. Nice garden area to have meals.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from Sutton Coldfield

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable but food was disappointing