Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room TV or Wifi let it down for me

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
No tv or wifi in room which is unfortunately what I need when working away from the office. Felt like I was staying at someone's home which I didn't enjoy but other's might? People very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

B&b full of old charm and character

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable en suite room.good size. Warm welcome.
Cons: Listed building so difficult to change anything.ie steps. Parking
Location: Very close to all amenities, shops, restaurant,market,hospital etc.
Very comfortable stay. Warm welcome and helpful. My first visit to Stroud, so not familiar with architecture and history. Vine r house full of character and charm Not suitable for those with disabilities as lots of steps. Parking a little difficult. Close to shops, restaurants,market etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

市内中心部に近くアクセス良好。

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: オーナー夫妻のホスピタリティです。
Cons: 寒いときには敷布等を用意してもらえるとうれしいです。(もっとも部屋にはスチーム暖房が入りますが)
Location: ストランド駅から歩いて10分強。 大通りから路地をいくつか入っていきますがロードの名前に沿って行けば意外にわかりやすいです。
日本の民宿をイメージすればわかりやすいと思います。私が宿泊した部屋の広さは六畳くらいでバスルームとシャワーも共同ですが使いやすかったです。。オーナー夫妻が親切で予約完了の時点でアクセス等の確認のメールを送信してくれたのが便利でした。ホテルとは異なりますがイングランドの小さな町の雰囲気とともに快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by David from Huddersfield

comfortable room in a nice house

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable room in a nice house it a good area of Stroud. It is a uphill walk from the centre of Stroud including the station, but only took about 10 mins. There was space to work in the room too which was useful and the room was very quiet. Price was reasonable too considering what other places locally were charging at the time. Good places to eat close by as well and the owner was more than happy to provide directions and recommendations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

disaster

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: a good make over
Location: no idea
I have not been in such a hotel before I have spent over 30 years staying hotels all over the world and have not stayed in such a low hotel in fact I did not stay I could not get out quick enough I would not put my dog in there the stairs were narrow steep no hand rail and made of stone with sharp bends i could not carry my case up them I had a job finding the place nobody had heard of it there was no sign outside it did not look like the picture on web site it could do with a good make over from top to bottom. I would advise a visit to see for your selves
3 out of 5
by cdr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

1 night stay made enjoyable by owners helpfulness

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Transport to and from station and getting me to wedding on time! Sweet peas in room. Being shown garden. Pictures and photos.
Location: Pleasant old house in Cotswold town. Directed on pleasant walk. Overnight stay so didn't look round for long.
Basic facilities, but helpfulness, friendliness and thoughtfulness of owner made it a very pleasant stay, for an older person travelling alone. Felt comfortable. They forwarded my umbrella cheerfully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Period cottage comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely people and very welcoming. Good room with good breakfast and an excellent location. Very economical.
4 out of 5
by Chris B from Stoke-on-Trent

2 nights in Stoud

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Quite easy to find although had to contact owner for final directions. The B&B suited my purposes for my trip. It was further away than I originally expected. The location of the property is via cramped, narrow streets that are quite difficult to navigate and on-street parking is almost non-existent. There is easier parking to the rear of the house. I found the owners to be fully attentive to my requests especially regarding the breakfast timings as I wished to depart very early each morning. The owners are quite untidy (by my wife's standards)!! But the accommodation was clean and the atmosphere....inviting. I will definitely stay there again under similar circumstances although I would look to find somewhere closer in the future. I was quite surprised that there was no TV in the room but WIFI was accessible so I used my laptop instead.
1 out of 5
by lilsan from Stranraer

terrible location parking not good

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
my stay was so so but i would'nt stay there again it is out of reach of services and restuarants streets very narrow and virtually unable to park not for me