Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location for using public transport. Bus into Athens very good and only costs 1.40 euro. Easy bus to catch for the airport as well.The hotel staff were excellent in providing valuable information on places to visit and bus tickets. The breakfast offered a good selection of food and the one bed apartment with lounge was ideal for 4 people as a base to explore from. Overall good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Good Choice

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, very helpful staff and excellent free breakfast.
Cons: Some rooms could do with updating, no doubt this is already in progress.
Location: The hotel is excellently located. Although there is a busy main road next to it we did not have any trouble sleeping and it was not an issue for us.
This hotel is very conveniently placed to visit Athens but do not wish to stay in the city. The X96 bus from the airport stops directly outside the hotel, and it is a short walk to the beach, where there is also a tram stop. There are frequent trams both to the city centre and Pireaus. From the hotel it is also only a short walk into the centre of Glyfada for restaurants and many shops. We stayed in a standard room rather than a superior one but it was perfectly adequate although getting a bit tired. The downstairs area of the hotel including the swimming pool was excellent. The free breakfast was also excellent with a wide range of both hot and cold items. What we particularly liked here was the helpfulness of the staff who were happy to help suggest and plan day trips and also find bus times etc. On the morning of the last day of our visit and with an evening flight home the very approachable owner of the hotel, who happened to be in the reception area, said we could keep our room until the afternoon for no extra charge so we could come back and change before going to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Very Good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good stay at hotel oasis. Good location, friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay and would absolutely stay here again! The rooms were spacious and clean.
1 out of 5
by Gillian

Give this one a miss!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We knew of this hotel and booked because of a good experience but this time was a visit from ....... We arrived from the ferry and just wanted a shower and out to dinner. We got the keys and went to the room. It was a mess, beds unmade a tray of food on the tale and dirty towels. I went downstairs and spoke to the receptionist. He gave me a different room, 3 floors below. On opening it it was a very shabby room but had been cleaned, of a sort. Www started to unpack and I tried the beds. One was broken as the wooed slat was bowed !! Down I went again and given another room key! This room was next to a noisy family, with children screaming and running about with no parents around !!!! It had a shabby carpet, no kettle, no plates etc!! The receptionist was obviously getting fed up with me!!! after a shower in a mouldy looking shower we left, now 11pm to try and find somewhere to eat. In the morning I had to ring to get hot water to make us a cup of tea and then out to the pool. This was ok. The waiter was nice and helpful. However he went at lunchtime and we ordered a meal, very very expensive, and the new waiter brought it not in the order I asked and before we had finished asked for our money !!!!!!! that was the last straw. They gave us late check out free !!!! needed to as the whole experience was not what we had hoped for to beak up our return to the uk!! we will try another hotel next year!
4 out of 5
by Lukas

Very Good Family Friendly Hotel Option for Athens

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good for a Non-American chain hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for a stop

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Parking was available.
Cons: Needs upgrade. Air conditioning needs work.
Location: A short bus ride from busy center with lots of shops and restaurants.
Cigarette smoke prominent throughout hotel, but no smell in our room. Furniture in adequate to suspect condition, sofa badly stained. Air conditioning deficient on hot days. Pool nice but crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman Jordan

very nice hotel close to bus station and metro

Posted Jun 26, 2017
very nice hotel staff and very cooperative hotel manager Mr stratos .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Close to Athens Riviera

Posted May 25, 2017
Close to the Athens Riviera, walking distace to the center of Glyfada and transportation to the city. I stay there every time I go to Athens. The staff is friendly and helpful, all speak english. Breakfast is served daily and has all the basics. The rooms actually they are small apartments are clean have a mini kitchen and a refrigerator. The pool is large. Two blocks away from a public beach. The path along the water is perfect for morning walks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The Pool and pool area are nice and clean Location Value for money
Cons: The decoration of the rooms, the breakfast and the internet connection.
The staff is nice and helpful, we had one problem with the cleaning staff as they did not lock our room properly so anyone could have came in. Luckily nothing was stolen but we have made a complain about it and the staff apologized but we did not get any compensation about it. On the plus side, knowing the checkout is at 12pm we asked to have the room for a bit longer (our flight was at 9pm) and they let us have it for no extra cost until 6pm, which was very kind of them. The room decoration is dated and would need a good refreshment but the comfort is ok. I recommend to ask for a pool view otherwise you are on road side and it could be noisy as it's a very busy road. The location of the hotel is good, not far from Glyfada center (10min walk), near to the beach and only 35-40min to Athens by bus. The Pool and it's area are nice and clean. I do not recommend the breakfast. (not a lot of choice and not very tasty)