Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Parul from New delhi

16 degree fever

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a worst experience breakfast was da nt good at all... beds r nt comfortable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great boutique hotel in Baga

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was a boutique hotel and it was very nicely decorated.
Cons: Parts of the hotel (the roof area) is still being finished off. It would be good to see it when its finished as the roof top would have a great view.
Location: Unfortunately I was only there for one night, so didn't get to explore the area properly.
The hotel is situated in a lovely quiet part of Baga right on the river and not far from the main part of town. Rooms are a good size and nicely decorated. Service was good as well as the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton uk

Very nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, location
Found the hotel staff excellent, arrived at 5am in morning ( flight time early) got to hotel and they checked us into rooms straight away , thought we would have to wait till usual checking in time 12.00 so very pleased, Nice location over Baga bridge, about 10min stroll to Baga but worth it for peace and quiet, beautiful view of river outside hotel, perfect setting. All in all very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Awesome place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
property is located bang on the banks of baga river, in a nice serene and a very peaceful location, with very close to beach. the baga beach is about 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. rooms are good, decor is tastefully done. special mention is that if you have kid, they have a good size diwan on which a kid can easily sleep. food is awesome, tasteful, filling, portions are good, the breakfast in the morning is just perfect for a good start to the day. Staff, the staff at the property deserves our best compliments for going out of their way to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one. special thanks to mr. pravin and mr.sailesh who helped us arrange cars and guided us about giving us special tips about clubbing and visiting points of interest in goa. a friend of ours had previously visited this property, recommended this to us, and I have to say, his praise was not unjustified about everything. even he was all praises about the staff, thanks to the whole team looking forward to meeting you all once again preety soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abhi from Mumbai

Small n Pretty

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Pros - Spacious and Well Maintained rooms courteous staff and service Cons - No parking space in room dining menu limited Other - Walking distance from the beach
4 out of 5
by Raj from Bangalore

A Must Visit Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and good food from the restaurant.
Cons: All staff members should give special treatment to their guest and not just be behind money.....Sailesh and Vishwajeet were toooooooo good .Thankyou .
Location: Baga beach is 15 min walk and night market as well.
I had been to this hotel on my wife's birthday . I had called the hotel to arrange a surprise for my wife ,luckily I spoke to Sailesh who was absolutely fantastic .He had good customer service skills and followed up everything so well.He made our trip a very special and memorable one ...Thank You Sailesh....Food in the hotel was good .Rooms was nice and spacious .It is almost 15 min walk to baga beach.Overall our 3 days stay was nice and enjoyed every bit........ONLY thing which I did not like was the attitude of the receptionist (Carol) who I found did not have any customer service attitude.......REST ALL WAS NICE AND I WILL GIVE THE HOTEL 4/5.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Toronto

absolute worst - had to leave. please dont stay he

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
This place is the absolute worst. I don't know where to start. I am Firstly shocked that this place has received so much positive feedback! I am lost as to how this can be possible. The staff here are absolutely clueless. They are no receipts provided for anything. That includes airport transfer, room receipt, etc. I find this very odd. That aside the place itself creeps me out. In the bathrooms there are screen doors which cannot be closed. Behind the doors are utility closets which can be accessed by staff. Talk about an invasion of privacy! I would consider this a 1-2 start hotel. I can't believe I stayed a night. We had booked 2 nights but left and stayed at the vivanta by taj. Do yourself a favor & spend the extra money and stay at vivanta by taj. You will Thank me as soon as you get there, I guarantee you that. As for 16 degrees I looked at the pics beforehand and they looked good and modern. Boy was that misleading. The place is not well maintained, extremely dirty and run down, and the staff are no help at all with no knowledge about the hotel or surrounding area. Unless you are a druggy that doea not care at all about cleanliness and privacy I would really steer clear of this place.
5 out of 5
by Parnavi Lokur from Mumbai

Great Location and very helpful staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Best option if you are spending most of your time in north Goa. Clean, warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by jitender from Goa

Stay in Goa

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast menu needs lot of improvement. There is no Wi Fi in the room. the location is not that great.