Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzern, Schweiz

Hotel in Stadtnähe, ca. 15 Min. zum Strand.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Pool OK, gepflegter Garten, sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: Wahrscheinlich sind die Zimmer unterschiedlich ausgestattet. Unser Zimmer ruhig und glücklicherweise auf der Schattenseite, Ausstattung katastrophal.
Location: Restaurants und Läden sind nahe.
Calancute, ein sehr lebendiger Ort mit vielen Geschäften und Restaurants. Inder sind nette, umgängliche Leute. Man muss die enorme Armut vertragen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Für indische Verhältnisse ist das Hotel sauber

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, zentral in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße ist angenehm. In max. 5 Minuten kann man mind. 10 verschiedenen Restaurants / Bars erreichen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral
Wir waren 3 Wochen in Calangute. Das Hotel liegt angenehm zentral und doch nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß vom Strand entfernt. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Was allerdings genervt hat ist der permante Lärm. (andere nennen es Musik) Die Hotelbar am Pool beschallt das gesamte Hotel mit einer enormen Lautstärke. Die Musik ist in den Hotelzimmern bei geschlossenen Fenstern weit oberhalb normaler Zimmerlautstärke zu hören und kann bis nach 3:00 Uhr morgens anhalten. Ich empfehle daher ein Zimmer möglichst weit weg von der Hotelbar am Pool auszusuchen. Die Gäste in dem Hotel waren allesamt angenehm und niemand ist unangenehm aufgefallen. Wen die Dauerbeschallung durch Musik nicht stört wird einen angenehmen Aufenthalt geniessen können.
3 out of 5
by david from halifax

poor rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
rooms are of very poor standard and in desperate need of modernisation the rooms that are shown on the web page are not the rooms that they put us in the next morning we put in a complaint and was told it would cost £210 to upgrade we was given a room in the staff block which was a bit better than the first room but still nowhere near what i was expecting the rooms are kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Coccole e relax per gli innamorati

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Ms. Shereen e i suoi colleghi sono amorevoli e professionali anche con i clienti più nevrotici e spazientiti da un lungo volo e percorsi in taxi avventurosi, senza valigie e maleodoranti. A volte l'inglese è un problema, ma dove non lo è? L'hotel è un lusso ed i prezzi molto convenienti, il ristorante è sempre aperto per il servizio in camera e la cucina è eccezionale a prezzi sbalorditivi. Acqua calda a volontà e morbidi asciugamani, nessuno chiede ma la mancia è gradita. Molte le coppie europee, così come le famiglie indiane che convivono nel bar o si alternano nella meravigliosa piscina e la sera qualche ora tutti insieme a godersi lo spettacolo musicale o la partita di cricket sul maxi schermo. Adamo the bellus se ci vai, vorresti tanto ritornarci...
4 out of 5
by Finn from Glostrup

Calangute

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var godt, og servicen var god
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Nice pool.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Pool, rooms were very big ones.
Cons: All other things.
Location: Close to the city center and market.
At first they gave us very bad rooms.... One room smelled very bad and had no balcony or one room was like a warehouse...Then we had a possibilities to speak with manager (who was very nice person) and she gave us the proper room. Pool was okay, but quite many broken places, what caused problems to my child, 3 years old.Breakfast place was very nice , even live with live music,but food choise was quite average. Late chek out until one clock was very good and many thanks for that.
5 out of 5
by Jaydip from London

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in goa I stayed nearly 4 times in this hotel within 6 years hotel staff were very friendly and honestly location was in this hotel middle of the all famous beaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poorly designed and is in very poor location

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I assumed that I made a 4 star hotel reservation and this particular hotel upon my arrival is 2 star as per our standard AAA. I was very disappointed and had to cancel my stay. It is located in a very poor area full of locals. In future I will never recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ojas from Brisbane

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Convenient location. Loved the service and the breakfasts. The other menu items could be more varied and better in my opinion. But really good in every other aspect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay in suite

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hybrid review. The room booked via Hotels.com was is very bad shape. Upon arrival, we were checked in and there was a very bad smell of sewage throughout the room. We paid extra to upgrade to the suite which was the opposite experience. The staff is fast and friendly, they went out of their way to help correct the "issue" - if it can be cited as such. Suite review: This is where the property excels - do not get a regular room. All aspects from the bed and bedding, the balcony, and the luxuriously large bathroom were great. Comparing this to the original room booked, it was not just a night and day comparison - it is the earth vs the moon. Complimentary breakfast: We had a three night stay - the food was varied, fresh and pleasurable Location: Took us five minutes to walk to the beach. Due to it being off season, we were able to find some shacks and locations farther out which were deserted and it offered a great vacation experience Overall: I needed to knock off some points due to the fact that our original hotels.com room would have made the experience not pleasurable in the least. The considerable upgrade cost did the trick, however we did pay a dear/increased premium for our experience which basically cancels out the value of using hotels.com.