Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, wonderful relaxing stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and in a quiet area. Hotel layout is lovely, very attentive staff and good rooms. We were upgraded on arrival to Diwa club which was amazing, gives you access to a second breakfast restaurant which isn't a buffet. There are a couple of restaurants near by the hotel, and the food in the hotel is good and varied. We stayed for 6 nights and that was perfect, I think we would have been bored after that. Only downside of the whole experience was check out, it took 45minutes and we had to go to both reception desks! Not ideal when you're trying to catch a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
I appreciate your taking the time to share your review. While I am happy that your overall stay was perfect, we have noted your feedback on the check-out experience, and will take corrective action. We look forward to see you soon. Warmest regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eamonn from Ireland, Living in India

A fantastic hotel. Highly recommend.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A truly fantastic stay. The hotel is amongst the nicest I have ever stayed in and I would love to go back. If anything the pictures as included on this site do not do it justice. Excellent food at reasonable prices, excellent staff, a free shuttle to/from the beach, an amazing pool....i could go on.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax away from stress

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great experience but the place needs a better connectivity to rest of the goa, Needs to add more veggies on menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We have noted your feedback for corrective action. I hope that you will notice more improvements at the resort on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chirag from Mumbai

Excellent option if you are looking to relax!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Great Hotel and Great Service. We were offered a complimentary room upgrade too probably because they were over-booked but after a bit of haggling tried by the hotel staff to up-sell the higher category room to which we didn't feel like upgrading, they offered it to us free of cost! No complaints ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! It is wonderful to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by Amit from Champaign, IL

Peaceful in a quiet location

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the beach very much, which is close with the hotel shuttle. The sand was super fine! It was one of the cleanest beaches I've seen, and it was not crowded. The shacks that provided food by the beach were OK. The hotel room was really nice, room service was awesome, food was good, and overlal very comfortable. The location is quiet as well as the hotel, so it was an overall very peaceful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ruediger from London

Mostly tranquil

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and very well maintained property. Buffet food was changing daily. Especially the Indian dishes were cooked to perfection. There was always a good choice between vegetarian and non-vegetarian options. Our standard room was very large, comfortable and super clean. A/C was quiet and efficient, WiFi worked well. Main pool area is stunning. Whilst the hotel is quiet, this is the area to be for relaxation. However, on two occasions during our stay the hotel became very busy. This meant the 40-odd deckchairs for over 180 rooms are not enough. Late comers do not get a deckchair. Albeit there is a kids pool. It is not used by the majority of kids, resulting in lots of noise by the main pool ... when it was busy. In short: very tranquil place, except when busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. It is wonderful to know that you were happy with our product and service overall. We have noted your feedback about deck chairs for corrective measures. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would probably go back. I do believe that the hotel was overpriced. The service was very temperamental! I think this could be improved. The Sunday lunch was excellent! The spice restaurant was beautiful but unfortunately the food was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! While I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am very sorry that your stay was marred by some negative experiences. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Incredible stay at Alila Diwa and we're interested in checking out their other properties. We traveled with two children under 5 and everything was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxing place
Cons: Breakfast times extended like the club next door
Very nice leisure hotel with pretty good pool and close to uncrowded beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service nothing

Posted Dec 29, 2015
No activity to spend time in hotel resort pool can do with privacy area for couples