Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We found paradise!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurants and food were excellent, the pool is amazing.
Location: Restaurants and bars nearby, the beach is a short (free) shuttle away, activities are a short taxi ride away
We had an amazing stay at Alila Diwa. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the infinity pool overlooking the rice fields was the highlight and the whole place has such a relaxed and luxurious feel. Our room was huge and every detail was perfected from the giant comfy bed to the luxury bath products. The onsite restaurants were fantastic we had some of the best food on our trip in the hotel. The staff were amazing and could not have been more helpful. We are already planning our return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beautiful hotel with charming staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wonderful place! We didn't want to leave. Service is great, food delicious, lovely pool. Close enough to the beach with shuttle service. Outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad that our product and service met your expectations overall and delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, wonderful relaxing stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and in a quiet area. Hotel layout is lovely, very attentive staff and good rooms. We were upgraded on arrival to Diwa club which was amazing, gives you access to a second breakfast restaurant which isn't a buffet. There are a couple of restaurants near by the hotel, and the food in the hotel is good and varied. We stayed for 6 nights and that was perfect, I think we would have been bored after that. Only downside of the whole experience was check out, it took 45minutes and we had to go to both reception desks! Not ideal when you're trying to catch a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
I appreciate your taking the time to share your review. While I am happy that your overall stay was perfect, we have noted your feedback on the check-out experience, and will take corrective action. We look forward to see you soon. Warmest regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax away from stress

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great experience but the place needs a better connectivity to rest of the goa, Needs to add more veggies on menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We have noted your feedback for corrective action. I hope that you will notice more improvements at the resort on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would probably go back. I do believe that the hotel was overpriced. The service was very temperamental! I think this could be improved. The Sunday lunch was excellent! The spice restaurant was beautiful but unfortunately the food was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! While I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am very sorry that your stay was marred by some negative experiences. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Incredible stay at Alila Diwa and we're interested in checking out their other properties. We traveled with two children under 5 and everything was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxing place
Cons: Breakfast times extended like the club next door
Very nice leisure hotel with pretty good pool and close to uncrowded beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service nothing

Posted Dec 29, 2015
No activity to spend time in hotel resort pool can do with privacy area for couples
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely pleasant stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The Alila definitely stands out among the luxury resort hotels I have been to. The rooms are spacious and in excellent condition. The ecoration excellent, understated and very tasteful. A truly beautiful decor. The service was excellent and so was the food. I really could not find anything to criticize the hotel or our stay (which is rare and cannot equally be said to other hotels I have seen in Goa, which were disappointing). Finally, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surat

Nice family resort

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Very good all facilities and good for kids also. beach is not near but they provide shuttle service.