Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khammam,telangana

Beautiful place for family vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good place for staying with family beach is close,good and clean .I stayed at alila diwa took 5 rooms but disappointed regarding complimentary breakfast charged me on 2 ND day of stay (w 123,125,127,129&135) at the bistro restaurant, thought I stayed at alila diwa, except this everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Siddharth Savkur , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We inspected the hotel prior to moving from another hotel nearby and liked it. We loved the pool and its surroundings. We liked the landscaping done with taste. Food in Vivo and the spice garden was excellent. It deserved the 4.7 rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Facilities, food and location. Good for families and couples.
Cons: Charge for roll away bed for child is excessive.
Lovely hotel with fabulous bathrooms and room layout. Very comfortable. Great pool and restaurants. Beach is close by and there is a continual shuttle back and forth. The beach was relatively quiet and had miles of golden sand. Staff will assist in making recommendations of places to visit and will organise transport. Nice shops outside the hotel - worth visiting. Great quality toiletries in the bathroom - and I am not normally a fan of hotel toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Siddharth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come back soon! Best regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hiloday

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I missed pool table at the property rest All was amazing and hope to visit it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We found paradise!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurants and food were excellent, the pool is amazing.
Location: Restaurants and bars nearby, the beach is a short (free) shuttle away, activities are a short taxi ride away
We had an amazing stay at Alila Diwa. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the infinity pool overlooking the rice fields was the highlight and the whole place has such a relaxed and luxurious feel. Our room was huge and every detail was perfected from the giant comfy bed to the luxury bath products. The onsite restaurants were fantastic we had some of the best food on our trip in the hotel. The staff were amazing and could not have been more helpful. We are already planning our return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Siddharth, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review on this forum. We look forward to having you over again soon! Best regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beautiful hotel with charming staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wonderful place! We didn't want to leave. Service is great, food delicious, lovely pool. Close enough to the beach with shuttle service. Outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Siddharth Savkur General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad that our product and service met your expectations overall and delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, wonderful relaxing stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and in a quiet area. Hotel layout is lovely, very attentive staff and good rooms. We were upgraded on arrival to Diwa club which was amazing, gives you access to a second breakfast restaurant which isn't a buffet. There are a couple of restaurants near by the hotel, and the food in the hotel is good and varied. We stayed for 6 nights and that was perfect, I think we would have been bored after that. Only downside of the whole experience was check out, it took 45minutes and we had to go to both reception desks! Not ideal when you're trying to catch a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
I appreciate your taking the time to share your review. While I am happy that your overall stay was perfect, we have noted your feedback on the check-out experience, and will take corrective action. We look forward to see you soon. Warmest regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax away from stress

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great experience but the place needs a better connectivity to rest of the goa, Needs to add more veggies on menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We have noted your feedback for corrective action. I hope that you will notice more improvements at the resort on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would probably go back. I do believe that the hotel was overpriced. The service was very temperamental! I think this could be improved. The Sunday lunch was excellent! The spice restaurant was beautiful but unfortunately the food was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! While I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am very sorry that your stay was marred by some negative experiences. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Incredible stay at Alila Diwa and we're interested in checking out their other properties. We traveled with two children under 5 and everything was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager