Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by renuca

Can do better.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel can may be provide their guests with a water kettle, we had to buy our own. Its not kid friendly though the staff were helpful. My son loved the pool
5 out of 5
by R from Bob Norman . Sidcup, Kent , UK

Amigo Plaza Delights

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
First & foremost I would like to say that I found the owner, management team, the 5 cleaning ladies and two boy helpers very professional, extremely friendly and very helpful when help was needed. Without a doubt it was very good value - there is a good breakfast menu and snacks until 4.0pm at very cheap prices. You can have these in your room or at pool side. The pool is very nice. The rooms overlooking the pool make for a very quiet stay. The hotel's location is just a couple of minutes from the beach and the same from the restaurants and bars. Colva is a vibrant resort at night and exudes a nice 'Indian ' flavour. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. I was lucky enough to have perhaps the best room- No 210 - and you can have your room cleaned daily with fresh towels if you so wish. To conclude , whilst it is not 5 Star, for all the above reasons I would without a doubt highly recommend a stay at this hotel - Thank you Amigo Plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manageable

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities are limited , comfort needed to be compromised . Big plus is the staff .. Very hospitable .. Very helpful .. Bish
4 out of 5
by Nikhileshwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
staff is very cooperative. room was good. but you have to wait fir morning tea because it is available after 08.00a.m..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Poor electric power supply

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Room was good. Balcony was good
Location: There are many hotels which are located more closer to sea beach than the Amigo Plaza. The hotel was about 6-7 mins walking from sea beach.
Electricity goes off quite frequently. Though the hotel has generator. But it does not run always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Amigo Plaza, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments about the rooms. In regards to the power supply, as you would have noticed there was a storm along with heavy rains during your period of stay which led to no power supply for a couple of days. The generator was running most of the time, we had to switch off the generator for a couple of hours during the day to cool it let down, so it could run the whole night and day too. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Best regards Amigo Plaza
4 out of 5
by Srinivasan from coimbatore

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Such a pleasant stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to relax

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a family outing . The hotel rooms is newly renovated and spacious.The housekeeping was not upto the make but the other staffs where helpful.The beach is very close there's lot of nice food joints. Overall a nice place value for money will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Rudrashis from Bangalore

Excellent Hotel...Will stay again...for sure !!!!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Amigo Plaza is an excellent hotel for budget conscious customers. The staffs are excellent and services are great. Rooms are clean and cozy. A very good experience during my stay with family and parents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The upkeep can be improved. Helpful staff. Close to beach, restaurants and public transport point.