Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Nice hotel but too far to the beach. Need a Tuktuk

Posted May 8, 2017
No problems with the hotel and room. Very clean and comfortable but too far from beach and centre of Calangute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Trip To Goa!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Online
Cons: More wifi access
Location: Good location. Not downtown but still not to far out either. Rent a scooter like we did and you can get anywhere.
Absolutely loved our stay in Goa and this hotel definitely added to that. It was easy to check into. Food was good and the pool was great. Really liked the staff as well, especially Tej at the pool shack. This trip was very memorable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Food quality and should reduce the cost of the rooms(not worth for the money)
Location: Location was good, no traffic and have privacy. Very near to main road but one should hire a bike for commute.
Over all experience in Azure is satisfactory. But food quality was not good and there is no travel desk and staff is bit slow in answering your question. None of the staff take responsibility to give information about the sight seeing places in Goa and even they will not book cab for drop to panaji.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was Ok

Posted Dec 30, 2016
First of all, it is not a 4 star hotel. I preferred this hotel over leela but it was no where near it. It is little far from calangute market and beach area with not a whole lot of transportation options which makes you rent an automobile. However, the management and staff was really good, especially the folks in the restaurant and bar. They take really good care of their customers. Overall it was an OK experience but please make sure not to book it if you're looking for a real 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and ambiance of the hotel with the room being spacious. The hotel has limited food options but the preparation of food is of a good quality and really enjoyed their specialty in Chicken. Resort has spa facility available which is added advantage.
Cons: Travel and sigh seeing options are limited and not proper guidance is provided by the staff
Location: Its 2 Kms from Calangute and has ease of connectivity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna J.

Week of relaxation

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Ebookers
What a wonderful hotel and decent location. Near enough to restaurants, shops and beach, but away from real tourist areas at the same time. The food was ok, although maybe not the freshest and the staff were a little slow at times (Even when we were the only ones to be served) The room was amazing, light, big and clean. Loved the Bar area and a good range of toiletries. Breakfast was good, a slightly different selection daily and lovely omelettes made to order. There was a bit of noise from screaming children and a Cockerel that woke us up every morning!
2 out of 5
by Deepshikha from United Kingdom

Not for beach bumming!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Except of sleeping comforts, the hotel was a massive let down. The checkin process was chaotic, for some reason the staff wanted to keep our passports with them to complete some forms later on. It took a lot to convince them that we are not comfortable leaving our passports behind and they should do whatever they need to do with them there and then. The hotel was kind to offer free 10 min head massage coupons but gave us 1 hour to redeem them -- hence the coupons were a waste. The room was decently sized but the view from the room was horrendous and supposedly we were in an upgraded room -- the best they had. I did request a change in room but no one got back to me with an offer to shift us. The biggest let downs however were the swimming pool and the distance from the beach. The beach is at least 20 minutes away and the walk is through busy roads. Hence was massively disappointed since one comes to goa for the beaches and not to stay indoors. The swimming pool is nothing like they show in their photos. There are no pretty white loungers and is really smal and busy. I remember booking the room with complimentary breakfast, but while check in they said I did not have breakfast included -- it was fine though because we then got to have a lie in. The beds were comfortable and the toiletries were good quality. I went with my partner and would not recommend this hotel if you want to be chilling in the beach.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff - guests noisy

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: inconsiderate noisy guests on the weekend!
Location: Quiet place, set back from the main town about 5-10 mins from a beach. easy to reach other beaches and area has lots of local colour.
stayed for 7 nights and it was reasonably pleasant. Must say the staff were really great, nothing was too much trouble for them. My wife was ill and they got a doctor out late at night to come to the room. Breakfast is OK, but no A/C in the main eating area. The other guests were running a DJ or something at night around the pool area until early mornings, really annoying & loud. There were also frequent power cuts, but they lasted for a few minutes only. I thought it was value for money.
1 out of 5
by Pradeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels