Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anna J.

Week of relaxation

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Ebookers
What a wonderful hotel and decent location. Near enough to restaurants, shops and beach, but away from real tourist areas at the same time. The food was ok, although maybe not the freshest and the staff were a little slow at times (Even when we were the only ones to be served) The room was amazing, light, big and clean. Loved the Bar area and a good range of toiletries. Breakfast was good, a slightly different selection daily and lovely omelettes made to order. There was a bit of noise from screaming children and a Cockerel that woke us up every morning!
2 out of 5
by Deepshikha from United Kingdom

Not for beach bumming!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Except of sleeping comforts, the hotel was a massive let down. The checkin process was chaotic, for some reason the staff wanted to keep our passports with them to complete some forms later on. It took a lot to convince them that we are not comfortable leaving our passports behind and they should do whatever they need to do with them there and then. The hotel was kind to offer free 10 min head massage coupons but gave us 1 hour to redeem them -- hence the coupons were a waste. The room was decently sized but the view from the room was horrendous and supposedly we were in an upgraded room -- the best they had. I did request a change in room but no one got back to me with an offer to shift us. The biggest let downs however were the swimming pool and the distance from the beach. The beach is at least 20 minutes away and the walk is through busy roads. Hence was massively disappointed since one comes to goa for the beaches and not to stay indoors. The swimming pool is nothing like they show in their photos. There are no pretty white loungers and is really smal and busy. I remember booking the room with complimentary breakfast, but while check in they said I did not have breakfast included -- it was fine though because we then got to have a lie in. The beds were comfortable and the toiletries were good quality. I went with my partner and would not recommend this hotel if you want to be chilling in the beach.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff - guests noisy

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: inconsiderate noisy guests on the weekend!
Location: Quiet place, set back from the main town about 5-10 mins from a beach. easy to reach other beaches and area has lots of local colour.
stayed for 7 nights and it was reasonably pleasant. Must say the staff were really great, nothing was too much trouble for them. My wife was ill and they got a doctor out late at night to come to the room. Breakfast is OK, but no A/C in the main eating area. The other guests were running a DJ or something at night around the pool area until early mornings, really annoying & loud. There were also frequent power cuts, but they lasted for a few minutes only. I thought it was value for money.
1 out of 5
by Pradeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Feels Fresh.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, Fresh, Ambiance, Pool.
Cons: Restaurant experience can be improved. Same menu everyday makes it little boring for people who stay for longer duration. RoomService needs improvemnt
Location: You have many restaurants nearby. Zomato makes it all possible for you to choose the restaurant based on what your taste buds tell you.
Restaurant experience can be improved. Same menu everyday makes it little boring for people who stay for longer duration. Room Service needs improvement, its very slow. Rest all, its a perfect hotel and good to go with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Travel Desk !!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Food Comfort
Cons: Front Desk Communication with the guest should be more helpful rather than just being a informative desk.
Location: It is 20 mins average speed walk from Calangute beach. As it is in Calangute , rest all the happening places of Goa are close by taxi.
We stayed here in the month of Sep 2014. 1.Though the hotel website mentions that it has a travel desk i did not find any in the hotel. When you approach the front desk for Sightseeing Tours / Car Rental etc , very casually they mention you to go out and have those unpleasant talks with the unknown / random taxi guys waiting outside who exploit the guests. 2. While booking neither the Website nor the Hotel Page mentioned that all the recreational facilities like Health Club/Spa were closed and under maintenance. 3. Rest everything as for a boutique hotel the experience was pleasing. The in house 24 Hour restaurant TREAT serves fresh and delicious food !!! Cleanliness and Comfort was up to the mark !!
5 out of 5
by David

Shows you get what you pay for in Goa

Posted May 25, 2014
This was our first hotel in Goa, staying for 3 nights and we thought it was lovely. There was a small army of staff so the service was excellent and the guys were all really friendly. The breakfast had a nice mix of Indian and Western choices and the evening meal we had there was up there with some of the best we had in Goa. Now we have other places to compare it to, the prices are quite high for Goa, but the quality is superior so I thought it very good value. It's also about 15 minutes walk from the beach, so convenient enough but far enough so that the hotel area is quiet and there are loads of nice places to eat in between.
4 out of 5
by Sabine from Dubai

Good time with our friends!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We arrived early morning from Dubai and they accommodated us immediately - free early check in without discussion or challenges - thank you!
Cons: If you really want 4* then more hangers in the wardrobe (were only 2 available), tissues, a spare toilet roll and a 2nd bathmat should be available.
Location: Very quiet location with view to an open land, which is very nice. However distance (if you don't know the short cuts) to the beach is min. 20 minutes
We booked the hotel together with our friends (2 couples) and enjoyed 1 week in the hotel. The staff is really very friendly and they are doing their best to reach to international hotel chains standards, but of course there is still a fair difference. Nevertheless, the public area is very well maintained, wifi is available, BF is not really very international, more with local flavors but at least an egg station is available which is very good. A little gym is available (2 machines only) and a small Spa. The sun beds should be replaced and the area should be different arranged. The Restaurant should have some outside sitting area and the bar area should get new tables, chairs and table cloth (old, burned and about to break down).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels