Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by sunsuna1 from Kerala

worth the money spent

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was a wonderful stay. Safety was the highlight. It was right on Baga beach, courteous and pleasant staff Ms. Antonetto , very efficient person in charge..other staff Mr. Tony, Mr. Khan, Mr. Mahesh and most of the other staff well behaved and efficient we booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 days. Thank you Hotels.com for the proper advise. We will come back for sure.
3 out of 5
by Shrikant from Mumbai

Best location at Baga

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good experience. I have stayed in this hotel multiple times. Decent hotel, slightly old. Rooms are good, but will be nice if they are done up a bit. Location of the hotel is fantastic - bang opposite Baga beach. No hotel can be closer to this main touristy beach of Goa where all the shacks are located. So if you want to spend more of your time on the beach or roaming around and less in the hotel, this is a very very good choice to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel on Baga Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Below my expectation. Hot water problems; ants and small bugs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, TS

Nice hotel on the bank of Baga river and on the be

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel staff were really helpful. They changed the room when we asked for a room with better view of the beach. They let us do the early check-in and late check-out which is quite nice of them. Their restaurant steward is an excellent guy. He has lot of patience. Buses start from the front of the hotel. We did most of our traveling to other parts of by buses. Over all nice experience with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tushar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel bang on Baga beach and Baga river

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel has shacks/pubs like Brittos right in front of it so location is superb.
Cons: WiFi was good near the restaurant but not near the room.
Location: Brittos, Baga Beach, shacks - close to lots of beaches
Location of the hotel is awesome as you can see the Baga beach and sea in the front while the Baga river flows on one side. Our room was in front of the swimming pool, which my daughter loves. Room was spacious and adequately equipped. Bathroom was good, clean and functional although some tiles were of different color so gave a slightly patchy look but no issues with functionality and cleanliness. Restaurant was good and staff was very courteous. Food was good, we had both non vegetarians and vegetarians in our group, both liked. Staff was helpful with arranging scooters for us as well; my cousin checked the rate outside and found that we got the same rate, so no additional commission charged by hotel. They also helped with the cab when going back from Goa. We also had free Wifi. Only thing to be aware is that since this is at the very end of the Baga beach, we had to cross a lot of traffic when coming back to the hotel in nights as there are lots of pubs and shops that we had to cross and it was raining as well! Add to it that it was a long weekend, so Goa was packed with traffic. You would get traffic anywhere on such a weekend but we were able to maneuver the scooters easily in traffic so just a point to be aware of.
3 out of 5
by Prashant from India, Karnataka, Hubli

Very Close to Baga Beach

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Beach & resturants also the night life hang out places are very close by.
Cons: Breakfast, renovation os room, better amenities & good Tolieteries/Towels
Location: water sports are attactive in Baga beach, good resturants are arround in cluding on the beach, have all hang out places near arround the hotel,
Over all the experience is ok. Worth for money. But for family stay I do not receommend. Staff is good. Baga beach is very close by, hence enjoyed the water sports & beach walk.
5 out of 5
by merv from hyderabad

Best Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful beach hotel then Baia Do Sol is the right choice. Walkable distance from Baga Beach, get up during any part of the day/night and take a walk towards the beach and enjoy the waves and soothing noise of the beach water. Good eateries and shopping options available nearby. Do try the Karaoke nights at St Anthony's R&B, its fun to be singing next to the beach for your loved one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: matresses were quite hard
Location: right on Baga beach, close to restaurants and shops
Small, simple hotel right on Baga beach. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Definately recommend it!