Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very comfortableand nice place to stay in any season.. Open 365 days.. Very friendly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great customer interaction But food has to be ordered in advance for purchasing ingredients Loved the location and the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: A lil more furniture might be welcome.
We loved this place, the cute and spacious suite. The moment we set foot it was relaxing and welcoming. Everything we needed was there for us. We couldn't explore much due to ill health but all that we could, was wonderful - the lush green, the cute kitchen and sitting area, the food restaurants around, the hired bike rides , the calming beach (which was about 10 minutes walk)... The best thing was, the owner Mr. Lourenco himself helped us in our visits to the hospital- the medical tests and what not! A feeling of being at home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Superb staff esp Lourenco (owner), Agnello and Freddie - all very helpful and welcoming and attentive. Good food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be aware that swimming in the sea is not allowed in September due to strong undercurrents from the monsoon winds.
Stayed here for 5 nights as a couple. Both tired and found the guesthouse very comfortable and welcoming. Situated in a quiet lane, about 10 minutes walk from nearest beach. Local area a bit scattered and not easy to walk for far up the main street due to lack of pavement, but plenty of good eating places. We went to old Goa with Mr. Mario the driver. We stayed in the Hibiscus suite - a lot of room there and a nice outside balcony. Up three flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: its very good to stay.. you will you are staying at your home in one word
Cons: nothing
Very Good Hotel to stay and Owner , Lorenzo, and all of the staff were genuinely friendly, taking an interest in helping us enjoy our stay to the fullest extent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Nice hotel, fabulous service

Posted May 25, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time due to the fab guys who run the place. Lorenzio was an absolute star. They greeted with coffee which was a nice touch and the breakfast was also very nice and really cheap, as was the mini bar. Our room was massive, came with lockable draws which was handy and it was kept very clean as were the really lush grounds. The location is also top, being 10 mins from the beach and about 10 mins from nice restaurants and a top nightclub if that's your thing in the other direction. Mario the taxi driver is usually in the vicinity and he's also a legend, taking us to old goa and the spice plantation and then up to Anjuna in the evening for such good rates. Overall had a great time, can't reconnect highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jullisa

We felt right at home

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: I liked the penthouse room, the greenery, the location and the personal attention.
Cons: Wireless internet in all rooms instead of only on a few floor.
Location: The beautiful golden beaches of Goa
This guest house is located about 30 minutes out of town/ airport. However the area is very beautiful. I felt right at home. I reserved the best room in the house and was not disappointed. The top floor apartment has wonderful views and a large terrace. There is AC in both the spacious living room and bedroom. Both rooms have a TV. Bed was excellent quality and everything was so clean. The best part of the stay was the personal attention of Lorenzo, Freddie and the rest of the staff. I appreciated that through Lorenzo we could have trustworthy taxi drivers. 2 Ladies on our first night out, driver Mario made sure we go to our restaurant safely and was always looking out for us. The following days driver George also went beyond what is expected to accommodate us. Both drivers were very pleasant. Lorenzo also helped me out when I needed to exchange money. The short walk to the beach is pleasant, the beach is beautiful and clean. Close by there are restaurants and shops. Excellent location. The atmosphere is such that you connect with other travelers. On the 2nd nite we went out for dinner with a fellow guest and enjoyed wonderful company. We had met while hovering around the wireless modem downstairs. Lorenzo promised he would upgrade the wireless internet set up so that it would also reach to the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna

Relaxing in goa!

Posted May 5, 2013
Very spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and owner, nice garden, 10min walk to the beach, free fast wi-fi, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zeynep from London, UK

Very good hotel....

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Both the convenient location and friendly and professional staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in Candolim, Goa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you know where to go!!

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Great service & nice breakfast
Cons: Location
A guidebook is recommended as this hotel is fairly out of the way (though quite close to the Taj for some fine dining). The staff is very helpful and rooms are well proportioned, though drinking water isn't free. The food is more than acceptable with a small but varied menu.