Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Nice hotel within a km from beach...

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent service, food is awesome,neat n clean,highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel almost a lodge 1 star hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Bad hotel,old rooms ,low level lobby, mostly like a lodge, worth maybe max 2000 a night. Around 3 km from beach. Not recommended. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calangute

Amazing stay at hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
good staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally disappointing..

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pathetic service even after charging 4.5 k for each room.. first they deny complimentary breakfast even after showing them the hotels.com mail which had clearly written the same. later on we had to call hotels.com and then they agreed. no bottled water supplied to room. I have never seen such a service whether in India or abroad. it seemed like asking for anything made the hotel staff too arrogant.. one of my friends got sick.. so we asked if the breakfast could be delivered to the room. but the staff bluntly refused to do so and directed me to take the food upstairs. it was written on your site that it had WiFi. but no such service was accessible even after informing the authorities . AC was not working in one of the rooms. Overall the hotel gave us a feeling that they are doing pity on us that too for free. I want this hotel to be removed from your website so that other people doesn't get duped like this in future.
4 out of 5
by NILESH from Pune

Very good

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Must visit hotel ...it's comfortable more than Wht we have planed ... Close to beach n location is in mid so local site seeing n all was very easy
4 out of 5
by ved from NEW DELHI

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant staff and services is best
4 out of 5
by SANGEY

GREAT

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD PLACE FOR FAMILY TO STAY
4 out of 5
by K from Bangalore

Great place for a family stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay at Calangute Grande. The food is great. The rooms are small yet comfortable and very kid friendly. The staff is really really courteous. It's a good 15 minute walk to the beach though.
3 out of 5
by Kenrick from New York

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my family at this hotel, the room was comfortable, except no WIFI on the 3rd floor. WIFI only available on the 1st floor. That was some inconvenience . The food is excellent, staff very helpful,can walk to the beach and shopping.Would stay again if WIFI situation changed