Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai India

Undisturbed Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nice people - clean rooms - nice ambience
Cons: We did not eat in the hotel, hence we cannot comment on the food.
Location: There is a lovely Hotel called Saraya nearby (3 kms away) serving wood fired vegetarian pizza and fantastic desserts, that are from natural substances
The Hotel is nicely located - not very interior at the same time not in traffic and noise pollution. Great efforts taken by Hotel executives to ensure a clean surrounding. This is located at a nice area which has some life such as market, restaurants etc and hence easy to move around. Since we had a 'Rent a cab', we found it extremely comfortable to come and go out of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

wonderful,very nice place, nice staff

Posted Mar 6, 2016
its very different from the others places in the region ,very nice and quite ,the staff was very friendly 'and the facilities like the swimming pool ,was also very nice I really will be back and recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel closer to amenities

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Décor.
Cons: Some staff seemed less trained and didn't have a clue. So, some more training will be helpful.
Location: Calangute beach is fairly within walking distance by a slip road. You will get a transport to the beach if you prefer from the main road.
Nice hotel. If you like Indian breakfast (fried bread, curry, cutlets etc) you will love the breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and cosy. The hotel staff were polite, one of the restaurant staff beginning with B was overbearing and we felt pressurised to eat in their restaurant by him. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has lovely interior décor. The hotel has a policy of no children under 12, so be vary of it. Overall, a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and calm

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful heritage hotel
Cons: Would not alter anything
Location: Near beach taxi ride to bars
Lovely boutique hotel in peaceful grounds with a pool.five minutes walk to th beach.friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by arun from Navi Mumbai

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant experience. Finding the way to reach Casa Severina was bit difficult but once you reach there, its a beautifully decorated villa with awesome service and good breakfast.THe Wifi Range needs to be improved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Good hotel but could be excellent

Posted Dec 8, 2015
It's a beautiful hotel the staff are brilliant rooms are tastefully decorated and it's a oasis amid the bustle of Calengute close to both the beach and Holiday Street where there are bars and restaurants. Tends to be a bit money orientated, taxi to Arjuna market from hotel cost 750 INR but only paid 250 to return, late checkout cost increase very rapidly past standard hours, cost 2500- 4000 INR or even upwards of this. There tends to be a lot of food and drink items unavailable even though they are on the menus ie no burgers,, chicken salad, spaghetti bolagnase, tonic water, breezers and other drinks which can be very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I stayed for five nights in November 2015 in the middle room category which is located within the main hotel. My room was a good size and was kept spotlessly clean throughout my stay. The bed was comfortable and it was nice having an outdoor seating area. The bathroom is also a good size with bath and walk-in shower. Hot water was plentiful after a couple of minutes and water pressure was good. They do need however to invest in new bath towels as the ones currently supplied are becoming threadbare - the ones supplied poolside are much better quality. The staff were all professional and friendly. The manager Johnson helped arrange a bespoke tour for me using the hotel driver Vasu and hotel car. Breakfast is basic but okay. The bar has a good menu although some spirits were occasionally out of stock. Wifi is free but coverage and speed are intermittent. I bought a 3G card in town to supplement. The pool is a good size and very clean.
5 out of 5
by irina from Москва

комфортно и бюджетно

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный недорогой отель. Пляж близко, магазинчики и рестораны тоже. Территория микроскопическая, но нам это не мешало
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

10 jours dans cet hotel...rien à redire!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: Literie
Propreté,service,emplacement,calme....apres 10 jours dans cet hotel,je me rends compte que chosir cet hotel etait vraiment un excellent choix!