Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by saurabh from Mumbai

Blessed naturally - Location and Location

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
+ Phenomenal location, can't get better than this + Arya and Abhishek: guys who take good care + most rooms are well appointed rooms + a great deck for the unparalleled view + close to the beach, 5 mins Cons: - bad food service and lack of options even for drinks - don't expect a spread for breakfast which one may assume from a tariff like this - Pool is tad small than average for hotels like this - with kids, no play area or a garden to generally run around - few extremely bad rooms, go for valley rooms
3 out of 5
by Laurent from Rennes

Laisser aller préjudiciable

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hotel mais un vrai problème de management actuel: draps sales à notre arrivée, clim en panne, wifi inaccessible pendant les trois jours passés, restaurant dont la gastronomie française apparente la carte à celle d'une cantine de collectivité, service interminable et nonchalant, prix déraisonnables: restaurant régulièrement vide malgré une auto promotion d'un chef français egalement absent.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Crooked staff at the Reception!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons - Abhishek (person at the reception) tries to trick you by saying your reservation is not for today, it for tomorrow and am doing a favor by accommodating you a day earlier in the hotel. I was repeatedly showing the email confirmation from my mobile, but still he was trying to trick me since we just got back from a party, and he thought this was the right moment to trick these fellows who are in an inebriated state. Pros - Excellent, Excellent, Excellent staff at the restaurant deck. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing property

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Breakfast is way below standard in terms of variety.
5 out of 5
by AMAN from Mumbai

Brilliant

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant place right next to 9bar .. Not less than a 5* property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Terrible Hotel, not worth this price.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Dirty worn out Towels, bedding smell, kitchen staff, room service, AC, room cleaning frequency, lazy front desk.
Location: Nothing can be done near this hotel
Unfortunately I booked this hotel for only reason that it is walking distance from beach. However there is no proper walkway to beach you have to go through bushes to reach the beach and the beach section also is very dirty full of rocks only. Room was large and bathroom was also large, but AC was not giving cooling effect. Mattresses was smelling of pesticide and also room had this strong pesticide smell. Kitchen staff are only 5 and the room service was terrible. We had to wait for 1 hour to get food and every time the room service person told that they done have sufficient manpower. In-fact half of kitchen work was being done by servers themselves! Menu is also very very limited and complementary breakfast is not even worth that money they only serve one menu along with egg. Hotel itself is at very remote location. Towels are torn off and very old. They don't even bother to come for room cleaning. In short its better to stay in a hotel half of its price because anyways there too you will get same level of facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodating Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
by shishir from kolhapur

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Good , except that we were given a smoking room instead of a non smoking one. Staff are very good. We however missed the beach.
3 out of 5
by ashutosh from bangalore

Good Resort, bad location, bad service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in way too much interior; you cannot reach there without a GPS. THe resort was very nice, and the rooms, pool etc were good. The service was pretty bad, there was no phone in the room and we had to go to reception everytime to ask for something; also the service was very late, the breakfast got delayed by 1 hour even though we had mentioned we have to leave immediately; was ordered at 10.30, didn't get till 11.30 and we had to go to their kitchen to get it ; Overall nice stay if you manage to reach this place, and if service can be improved; Also parking is a pain here