Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts.

Great place to chill.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, location
Cons: Shower drainage
Location: Patnem is a very peaceful and clean beach, on a much more gentle scale in every way compared to it's more famous nearby neighbor, Palolem.
A very peaceful and relaxing holiday. Friendly and helpful staff, good location on a great beach and excellent food at great value. Huts are basic (no surprise there) but were kept clean and were ultimately very comfortable (but thanks for the A/C). Interesting shower arrangement - although no shortage of hot water in the evenings, trying to get rid of the waste water was an exercise in it's own!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and spacious

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location. The huts are large but a little bland. Some have new ac units this year. Staff are great and the food is reliably good. It's just a shame that they downgraded my hut from sea facing to partial sea view and gave only a small refund to compensate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay Was Pleasant But Very Over Priced

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Service, too expensive
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights following 4 nights at their sister accommodation at the larger beach. Cost for both were pretty much the same, however service did not match up. The accommodation here was slightly better however location, nor atmosphere was not quite as good. Biggest issues was that this accommodation is very overpriced for what you get when compared with other nicer accommodation in the area. Do your homework and consider booking an alternative venue.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Iver

Cuba goa patnem

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cuba Patney was a great place to stay with exceptionally good staff led by Babush and Mohandas. The only gripe I have is it is very highly priced when compared to other similar types of accommodation. Whethe the premium is justified by the good service and food quality / price is a moot point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice place near the beach. The staff are friendly.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
It was good with the family. Same breakfast everyday was boring as they offer no variety. We discovered better places for less tariff. Else nice quiet place for family. Nice beach too
4 out of 5
by DC from Nottingham

beach hut

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean spacious and well eqipped. Lovrly patio area eith hammock attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Brisbane

One week of heaven at Cuba Patnem :>

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed & great food from the kitchen (the butter chicken & garlic nann was a regular choice for me... as was the Tandoori Kingfish). Yum Yum!
Cons: Cleaning - i had to ask for my room to be cleaned. It would be nice to be advised of a cleaning schedule rather than having to ask.
Location: Patnem beach is the place to be. Far quieter than Palolem and barely any hawkers trying to sell things and lure you to disco's. LOVE this beach.
When i arrived it was like taking a timeout and Cuba weren't wrong when they said "this is where time slows down" - it was by far the most relaxed check in process of anywhere i've ever stayed. Blissful. However, be warned that there is only one a/c bungalow that faces the sea, the rest are along the garden inland). When booking bungalows - as lovely as it is to stay close to the ocean you have to bear in mind that all of the adjoining properties (as well as Cuba) have restauarants and bars at the front on the beach and all play music until quite late at night. There are also quite a lot of dogs at night that make noise and fireworks which can scare half the life out of you. If you want to relax and chill out i would recommend you request a bungalow a little further back and then you will have a more restful night's sleep (and it'll be a little cheaper). Plus, you really don't spend much time in it anyway - i only retired there in the evening to read and sleep. Mohan and Jeevan who manage the place were excellent. They couldn't do enough to make my stay comfortable & make me feel at home (especially since i was travelling by myself). The food was delicious - can't fault it AND i totally recommend going for a walk to a) Palolem for a visit and b) the main street of Patnem which has some really fabulous little boutiques - i was very surprised. I will definitly be back to Patnem and Cuba... it's my new happy place :)
5 out of 5
by marie laure from noumea

perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
good restaurant manager and good services
5 out of 5
by San from London

Little gem!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
What to say? Cuba Patnem is probably one of the most relaxing place I got to stay at. The service is impeccable. The staff here always tries to accommodate you as much as they can (even saw the restaurant manager go to the market because they ran out of ice cream)! The little hits make you feel like you are some kind of Robinson Crusoe! Ideal place of you are looking for a quiet, stress free stay in Goa... I actually loved it so much that I extended my stay here... I would definitely come back here and enjoy the hospitality again!
3 out of 5
by Ola from Oslo

Middels/lav standard, fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Middels standard i bungalower. Harde senger, dårlig dusj/WC-løsning. Fantastisk beliggenhet og vennlig personale!