Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Linus from Sweden

Located nowhere

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but its located far from everything. A taxi to the beach is around 10 minutes, but they charge 400 Rs, which is waaaay above the standard. Stay one night if you have an early flight. Otherwise, dont.
3 out of 5
by Bartosz from Warsaew

OK hotel with a pretty bad location

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel only for one night - we were flying to Goa in the evening and thought it would be better to stay closer to airport before booking the more distant hotels up north 40-50 km from airport. This was a mistake..... This hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere... closest beach you need to go by special local overpriced taxi - 400 rupee each way to the beach. Other beach closer to hotel (15 mins walk) is just part of a small village and harbor, hardly a beach. Hence you are stuck in the middle of the forrest with only option to use small pool of the hotel and eat at the expensive hotel restaurant. My recommendation - if you are planning to go to the Goa beaches up north, go straight from the airport - the official taxis will take you from the airport and the 40 km distancefor 1100 rupee and you will be closer to beaches, restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by Rohit from Pune

Not a good value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is decent but lacks a lot of care. May be it was great once upon a time but now is loosing charm because of lack of good care. Everything was average compared to higher prices Food is mediocre, nothing great Swimming pool is good, room size is very good, cleanliness is missing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
No where near the beach. Says it has internet which doesn't actually work. Lucky it was only a stop over for a very early flight.
4 out of 5
by PRANIT from Nashik

Excellent place to stay and relax

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located at calm place. Location is only 5kms from airport. Services are good enough. The only problem is there will be no mobile network available for any service provider. We need to use only hotel landlines.
1 out of 5
by ANUP from Bangalore

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I have been coming to this hotel since quite sometime and am pained to see the deterioration in the standard of the hotel. Rooms are spacious but very smelly. Bathrooms are dirty and you may sometimes find no water in the toilet or no hot water in the middle of your shower. Food is very expensive and with no restaurants around this place you are not left with much choice but to buy from their restaurant. For the price that you pay the quantity is meagre and average tasting. Internet is very very unstable and slow. No mobile network. I will not recommend the hotel anymore because they are compromising on quality which is unethical since they charge you a bomb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

The hotel was value for money fantastic front staf

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The shuttle to the beach and staff attitude
Cons: Painting and the front handle was loose
Location: Good location only 5 minutes to the beach via car
Hi to all We stayed at the hotel and found the rooms very clean, the food was food and the front staff assistant managers were outstanding, I have a hotel in UK and found the whole experience very good, we also went for a massage and had a PROPER massage not just someone oiling your body, Well done to all at the hotel to make us have a good experience of Goa
4 out of 5
by Ida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Never recommended.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I fell for this hotel by seeing the distance from airport...but this hotel is like isolated place where there is no mobile signal, no shops, no bike rentals and the list continues. Even if you want to buy a small chocolate you've to travel 4km to bogmallo by paying 300 INR (minimum charge for taxi), I spent most of money on these taxi rides. You've to stand like a statue of liberty outside of your room holding your mobile in hand for getting signal, don't even try indoors. About food....worse ever I had in entire Goa. If you're looking for a beach...yes there's a beach 1km away called Hollant with no tides (never saw a beach without tides before)..and it's full of rocks you can't walk in beach without footwear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I rate 3/5 for Devasthali - BestWestern!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Devasthali is loacted in a nice place. - points about out stay was finding this hotel was bit difficult. Hotel management mentioned that other than Expedia bookings they were not able to provide the free pick up from Airport. We made our bookings through Hotels.com. It is hard to find this hotel as there were not many sign boards. Otherwise, everything fine about our stay at this Hotel.