Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach. Fantastic service!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Most important aspect of this resort is service, which was way beyond our expectations. We would like to come back for a longer stay later if we ever
Cons: Availability of Wi-Fi that worked only in the lobby. It may have been intentional to keep the customers away from phones and computers.
Location: It's in a small village about 1 hour from airport. Inside the resort, you have everything available that you could imagine of a resort. Very green!
We enjoyed our stay here from the time we landed at the airport. We got a call from the driver of transport on our arrival, and from that point it was an awesome experience. Although we reached at about 11 pm, we were greeted with the welcome staff in an unexpected but sweet manner. The room, which is sort of a cottage (but made of concrete) was absolutely clean. Breakfast was complimentary, but lunch and dinner buffet were very affordable. In each meal, the choice was way more than plenty, with probably around 50 to 60 different items in breakfast, lunch or dinner. I think we all gained some pounds from our stay! The beach was private and quiet although we didn't try to swim, following their warning signs of avoiding to swim in this season. We used the spa for whole body massage but I won't rate that too high. The swimming pool, carom boards, ping-pong table, pool tables etc. are all there that we used.
5 out of 5
by RADHAKRISHNAN from Bengaluru

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for visiting with family. Lots of stuff for kids to be able to engage themselves. But the only negative feedback is that the room service sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa USA

A resort experience

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Pool, gym and spa on site, safe environment for nightly walks. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff needs to be more responsive.
Location: Nice beach immediately off grounds. Stayed in the resort my entire stay, relaxing, so I can not share any things to do nearby.
Most rooms have spacious and private terraces opening to lovely grounds. Pool is large and offers full service bar and restaurant. Entertainment nightly with a number of different dining experiences offered. The resort is beautiful and offers a very safe respite from the adventure of traveling in India. Only drawback is it did feel a bit like a "cruise ship on land". Staff was not as responsive as others encountered on my 6 week visit to India.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and relaxing

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Over all a very relaxing and good hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The only little minus I have was the wifi which is only in the lobby and was rarely working. Then again it was also nice to spend some days offline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location to go to the beach or shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, nice walk to the beach. Food. Very good food and plenty of choices from the buffet.
Cons: Wi fi internet service, very slow or not working at all. Bathroom towel service, clean towels were not delivered until late afternoon.
Location: Shops close by, money changing facility near by. Watch out for forged bills. Lots of reasonable priced restaurant within walking distance.
Grounds are beautiful with lots of Palm trees. Bungalows are spaced out . The only disappointing experience was very loud music during the day ,when birthday parties, weddings or business meetings took place,next door at the Radisson hotel lawn and stage. it happend 3 times during our first week there. We were told it is special this year being a leap year. Lots of stray dogs on the beach, so walking on the beach can be scary when you encounter a pack of stray dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good access to a clean beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Daily change in the breakfast menu was appreciated, Very clean lawns and trees that were nicely cared for.
Cons: The sausages served at breakfast could be graded as the 'worst in the whole wide world ,. They remained virtually untouched by all the diners
Location: excellent , accessible beach
A very friendly and welcoming place. Clea,comfortable and good locaton. NEGATIVES : Synthetic and excessively sugary fruit juices at breakfast time { undrinkable) Terrible,bland sausages, which tasted like powdered, tasteless something.( Beef, chicken and pork; all tasted the same)
5 out of 5
by Simon from U.K.

Fantastic hotel, would recommend!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning hotel, perfect for a relaxing stay. Hotel facilities are top notch. We used the gym, which had a good selection. The pool was great with the two depth sections. A short walk through the hotel grounds leads you to the beach, which is one of the longest and whitest beaches I've ever seen. Quite a few choice here of cafe/bars and sun lounges. Hotel room was a great size (we had a bungalow). Only negative was the pricing within the hotel but to be honest that's no different to any 4/5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by C from Surrey

Disappointing in several ways.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel should be no more than 3 star. Service was below average. Restaurant service was poor although the food was OK. The table cloths were never clean and not changed for several days. Glasses were not clean and often in short supply. Be careful of the package you buy. We were sold the package as an all inclusive hotel and as such were told at the time of booking with Hotels.com that all meals and drinks were included. However at the hotel we were told that the deal that had been booked for us was meals only. We had to pay for drinks. The extra they wanted to upgrade to all inclusive of drinks was unrealistic and unaffordable. Rooms old and tired and cheaply redecorated. If you are expecting a 4 star hotel you will disappointed. Close to the public beach, short walk through the grounds, but the sunbeds on the beach are owned by the beach shack restaurants which are nothing to do with the hotel. So if you buy your food and drink from these shacks, they are happy for you to use their beds. Otherwise, you are restricted to the pool only for sunbathing. Wifi is hit and miss and does not reach most of the rooms. Best used in reception. The grounds were well kept and pleasant. Pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds. We wouldn't stay here again. We had higher expectations from the websites description. In summary, not a very well managed hotel with poorly trained staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kumar

Very nice resort with direct excess to beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Family Stay for 2 nights during Christmas. Excellent location in South Goa. Direct access to Cavelossim beach. Very nice beach. Enough eateries around.
4 out of 5
by PUNEET

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine and was centrally located but room service was slow.