Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Well I think it was a bad time when we reached there. Most annoying was that our grand swiss cottage was completely wrapped in polythene sheet to protect wooden cottage from excessive rain. The cover completely blocked wind and I could not enjoy balcony. You don't go to a resort to just sit inside your A/C room do you ? This is my 2nd visit to Estrelo De Mar and compared to my first visit this time I found that a lot of open area has got newly constructed rooms making it loosing the charm of a resort. Best part is that hotel staff is very well behaved, food is good complemented by live music makes it an unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our worst experience ever. All the photos are far from the reality there. Don't let them fool you! We walked into the room and knew right away we got tricked as they did NOT show us the room we paid for. As we complain, they start showing us a bit better room and told us all rooms are all booked. Then when we were about to leave, they suddenly said they wanted show us another better room available. We booked for 2 nights, paid almost $300 and demanded to leave and get our money back for at least 1 night but the receptionist did NOT care. He said there was nothing he can do and if I need something, go talk to manager. And when I asked where is the manager, the receptionist said the manager was not there. Since it was 3 AM and shower raining outside, they tried to leave us with no choice. But we could not stay in that place and deal with those people for another minute, we called for a cab and immediately went to another hotel, considering we got ROBBED the first day on vacation. I could NEVER imagine booking via Hotel.com could be this worse, I have been a loyal customer on Hotels.com. Use it to book my travels in Europe, Asia, US, everywhere else. Unbelievable!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Hotel location and ambiance is nice

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location,ambiance, service
Cons: Breakfast menu (Fruits were not fresh)
only one thing i didn't like is the check-in and check out times, it should be flexible as in time is 2 pm and out time is 11, that's quite unfair otherwise the hotel is nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Would love to visit again. It is a very beautiful place, very well maintained and clean
3 out of 5
by Pentti from Iitti


Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kahden viikon lomamatka Goalle, jonka aikana yövyimme kyseisessä hotellissa. Huone oli pieni ja pimeä. Hotellin henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja palvelut toimivat hyvin. Rannassa ollut aamiaisravintola oli todella epäsiisti eikä houkutellut meitä ruokailemaan siellä kuin kaksi kertaa.
3 out of 5
by Maxwell from St. Louis

Decent hotel with a lot of 'but's

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is average across the board. It's only benefit is its location. It's located perfectly between Calangute and Baga which makes it a great hotel to walk and visit both of these areas. The hotel itself was fine. The paid wifi is a bit rediculous especially because this is he only hotel I've heard of recently that does this. The staff was nice, but it seemed like we were constantly bothering them. The beach was beautiful, but filled with people trying to sell you things. Overall, average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: My think no anybody stay there
Cons: No improved
Location: location is not well
hotel is not good staff is not coperated and main matter expedia.co.in is the booking portal very very very fake commited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jammu

Loved the location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Loved everything about the hotel, nice location, great food, staff was polite, overall great value for money
4 out of 5
by adilur from Dibrugarh

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Location and cleanliness is great