Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very bad hotel, few facilities and pathetic rooms, we did not enjoy the stay at the hotel. The rooms were very small and did not match the photos shared on the Expedia website
5 out of 5
by NILESH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Very dirty, way to the beach is full of mass!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Location is really dirty with mass around!
Horrible surprise by conditions! This is really not the place for vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at Estrela Do mar was not so good and it was mistake to book accommodation here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Well I think it was a bad time when we reached there. Most annoying was that our grand swiss cottage was completely wrapped in polythene sheet to protect wooden cottage from excessive rain. The cover completely blocked wind and I could not enjoy balcony. You don't go to a resort to just sit inside your A/C room do you ? This is my 2nd visit to Estrelo De Mar and compared to my first visit this time I found that a lot of open area has got newly constructed rooms making it loosing the charm of a resort. Best part is that hotel staff is very well behaved, food is good complemented by live music makes it an unforgettable experience.
2 out of 5
by Raju

No

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff seemed to be all over the place. Accommodation was not up to our standards. Sheltered pathways were not there. More variety could be added to the menu for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our worst experience ever. All the photos are far from the reality there. Don't let them fool you! We walked into the room and knew right away we got tricked as they did NOT show us the room we paid for. As we complain, they start showing us a bit better room and told us all rooms are all booked. Then when we were about to leave, they suddenly said they wanted show us another better room available. We booked for 2 nights, paid almost $300 and demanded to leave and get our money back for at least 1 night but the receptionist did NOT care. He said there was nothing he can do and if I need something, go talk to manager. And when I asked where is the manager, the receptionist said the manager was not there. Since it was 3 AM and shower raining outside, they tried to leave us with no choice. But we could not stay in that place and deal with those people for another minute, we called for a cab and immediately went to another hotel, considering we got ROBBED the first day on vacation. I could NEVER imagine booking via Hotel.com could be this worse, I have been a loyal customer on Hotels.com. Use it to book my travels in Europe, Asia, US, everywhere else. Unbelievable!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Hotel location and ambiance is nice

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location,ambiance, service
Cons: Breakfast menu (Fruits were not fresh)
only one thing i didn't like is the check-in and check out times, it should be flexible as in time is 2 pm and out time is 11, that's quite unfair otherwise the hotel is nice