Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to mark - Breakfast, Hotel Facilities

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Not up to mark - Breakfast, Hotel Facilities. Assign low grade room, need to ask manager to change room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pune

wastage of time & money for this hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: near to city
Cons: no basic facilities on time,arrogant staff, mail invocie & hotel invoice difference, less cleaniness
Location: improve no basic facilities on time, staff communication , mail invocie & hotel invoice should be same, cleaniness to be maintened
no basic facilities on time,arrogant staff, mail invocie & hotel invoice difference, less cleaniness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

A never again experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location to the city.
Cons: Inform visitors of restoration work before booking. Garbage dump a big no no Better coordination between Expedia and the hotel.
Location: CBD
Staff at check out need to be familiar with the procedures. A Garbage dump near the hotel caused an unwelcome smell. Restoration at the hotel was noisy and inconvenienced us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JERRY from Cochin

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Do not expect world class amenities or service but it being in heart of city and in addition all basic stuff such as wifi cleanliness and comfortable rooms it would be ideal for travellers not spending too much of time at hotels without taking a big hit on your pocket!
1 out of 5
by Subhas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

??

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was just overnight stay and to that extent, it was OK. Room cleanliness was not upto the mark. You have to search for electrical switches in the room near to your bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discipline and Decency - culture of Ginger

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I give first preference to Ginger wherever I travel. I had been to Ginger Goa, Vishakhapatnam, Ahmedabad, Delhi and feel the same facilities and services. I feel homely at Ginger. Particularly their Veg Curry set concept should be adopted by other hotels also as it does not waste food. In other hotels we are unnecessarily have to order the food quantity which we can not consume if we are single. Veg curry set is appropriate quantity for a single person.
1 out of 5
by Ramkumar from Bombay

Highly Avoidable Ginger Hotels

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shocked at Ginger product considering its a TATA brand. Appears to be like a cheap 3rd grade facility - same type of rooms are available elsewhere for Rs 1500. Got really taken in by the TATA name, sure Mr. Ratan Tata himself will disown this brand if he ever visits this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Emmanuel from mumbai

money waste

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Waste of money