Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discipline and Decency - culture of Ginger

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I give first preference to Ginger wherever I travel. I had been to Ginger Goa, Vishakhapatnam, Ahmedabad, Delhi and feel the same facilities and services. I feel homely at Ginger. Particularly their Veg Curry set concept should be adopted by other hotels also as it does not waste food. In other hotels we are unnecessarily have to order the food quantity which we can not consume if we are single. Veg curry set is appropriate quantity for a single person.
1 out of 5
by Ramkumar from Bombay

Highly Avoidable Ginger Hotels

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shocked at Ginger product considering its a TATA brand. Appears to be like a cheap 3rd grade facility - same type of rooms are available elsewhere for Rs 1500. Got really taken in by the TATA name, sure Mr. Ratan Tata himself will disown this brand if he ever visits this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Emmanuel from mumbai

money waste

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Waste of money
3 out of 5
by Sivaprasadarao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohamed from USA

A Haven In India

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great Oasis in India. Location is not great but not bad. It would take you about 10 minute walk to the reach the water front where the three Casino river boats are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
I have stayed here and i am very Happy with their services. I will recommend my friends also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay in ginger panjim

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was given a non smoking room but when I entered the room it was smelling of cigarette smoke complained they did not bother the kettle had a broken led they said that's the way it is I was promised breakfast free but was refused saying it did not cover in cost paid Did not argue had it from other restaurants So in short if you are someone who is not bothered with these things then go ahead say there but I will never
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nagpur, India

Well centrally located hotel in panjim.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: A little more housekeeping especially in washrooms would enhance the image of the hotel
Location: Market for shopping , walking distance to mandovi river bridge
Most comfortable hotel in economy class. It is centrally located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskawad

Third class hotel, won't prefer & refer at all

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very rude & arrogant staff, they don't bother to respond till the time you yell, you have to buy even shampoo, comb, toothbrush etc, no news paper, no room cleanup unless asked for. Very tiny rooms with no facilities. Not worth spending even 1500
4 out of 5
by arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels