Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great view!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Held up to its name, Marriot! Good late night accommodations. View speaks for it self, staff was helpful! Rooms are spacious Wish they had better accommodations for foreign travelers; i.e. Adapters
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Delilah Almeida Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for a great score, We are glad your experience was memorable and your feedback on adapters has been duly addressed.We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Delilah Almeida, Guest relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A wonderful way to have a pleasant and relaxed vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Delilah Almeida Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that your experience was top notch. We look forward to more of your wonderful experiences with us.Warm regards, Delilah Almeida.Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

On the bay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location...safety and amenities
Cons: Fix the hamburger
Location: Great local market
Great hotel ....super clean will awesome staff ....they need to work on their burgers though ....highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Delilah Almeida Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your perfect rating of us and we are glad your experience was memorable. Your recommendation is most appreciated. Warm Regards, Delilah Almeida Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Paradise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was amazing to be so close to beach ... The water front is excellent .,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Delilah Almeida Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for writing about us. we are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and liked the view. Please do come and stay with us once again. Warm Regards Delilah Almeida Guest relation manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

An ideal holiday destination

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Access to the Casino to be on complimentary basis for resort residents; else, perhaps few game coupons alongwith nominal entry charges would be ideal.
Location: Walk or run along the beach front each morning & evening; Laze around the pool-side; take a bus-ride to Panjim market, or go on a cruise at night.
Goa Marriott Resort and Spa turned out to be an ideal holiday destination, affording great comfort and luxury seamlessly woven together. The hotel staff was exceptionally courteous, always on call and extremely prompt. Their hospitality bordered on making one feel awkward at such pampering - one literally got coaxed into indulgence which probably is pardonable once in a while. Food was sumptuous and well prepared. The beach front provided abundant freshness to breathe in lungs-full all day long; one could never tire of soaking in the scenic setting. The stay turned out to be a life-time experience as there was great & out-of-the-ordinary service for our Wedding Anniversary celebration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very thankful for this perfect rating of our hotel and services especially as a result of the location and ambience our food and service. We are glad you have cherished memories about your experience with us and we do hope to be of service again and welcome you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Delilah Almeida Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort with the best staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I've stayed at 5 star hotels but never one with a staff like this. They anticipated every need my husband and I would have. They greeted me by name, asked if we would like a beer. The night before our departure they arranged a car service, asked if we would need a wake up service (our flight was early the next day) and asked if we would like coffee delivered to our room since they knew we were going to have a late night of partying. Truly, one of a kind service. I can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such an encouraging review of our hotel. We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Delilah Almeida Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Good access hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Its a nice hotel situated norther central part of goa. Small property, a bit dated but you can digest that for the sake pf the location. Good resturants near by, beach near by although not the kind of beach you would want to go to. Staff were helpfull and breakfast although was indian centric, i loved it. Over all a pleasant experience but will only recommend it for people looking to see both north and south goa as it has good aceess to move around with a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5* Hotel 10* Service

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and surpassed only by the amazing staff and the level of service. A must go to place and you will not be disappointed especially of you like variety in your food. Top marks and well done to everyone at Goa Marriott - Panjim.