Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful oasis in Anjuna, Goa.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the calm atmosphere at The Hacienda de Goa. I was sad to leave and felt rather homesick on departure! "Thank you" to Thomas, Susan and staff!
Cons: One thing that we did miss was some traditional Goan food and I am sure a Goan Fish Thali would be very much appreciated as well as popular!
Location: Anjuna & Arpora Flea Markets do have a great vibe. Mapusa, Calangute, Candolim and Baga are a taxi ride away from the oasis of the Hacienda de Goa!
We wanted a location where we could relax, away from the maddening crowds and yet have it accessible to old haunts and catching up with friends and family. We certainly found our oasis here at Hacienda de Goa, within its walls. The owners/managers Thomas and Susan run the Hotel to a very high standard. Everything was spotless! All staff, whether in housekeeping, restaurant or maintenance, work tirelessly and seamlessly on site, trained exceptionally well by the owners. There was always someone to assist with a smile and friendliness which I do miss very much! It certainly felt like leaving family when we said goodbye! The selection of food served at the restaurant was very good and this applied to breakfast, lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Tres belle emplacement, tres bon service des propriétaires.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Port Macquarie NSW

Best we stayed at in all of Goa and India

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was the best home away from home that we've stayed in. Apart from the above ratings there was a great pool and restaurant and the Christmas lights in the tall trees and manicured gardens made the atmosphere great. The owners and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Dan and his team in the restaurant provide excellent service and geniality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Schöne Gartenanlage und großer Pool.
Location: Hotel liegt etwas abseits.
Sehr schöne Zimmer und sehr schönes Bad. Alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Schöner Garten und großer Pool. Sehr aufmerksamer Service. Sehr weit zum Strand. Nur mit Taxi oder Roller erreichbar. Große Lärmbelästigung durch Baumaßnahmen auf dem Nachbargrundstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

An Awesome Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Hospitality of each and every staff specially Bala and Chantu. Cleaniness, of the resort and a place very near to most of the beaches in north goa.
Cons: NA
Location: Vagator and Anjuna is ~1.5 km from reosrt. Enjoy evening sunset @ Anjuna rock beach or visit Thalassa for great food and drinks during senset.
I really enjoyed my stay in Hcienda de Goa resort. A great place to enjoy your stay in goa. Thanks to Mr. Thomas.
3 out of 5
by Shrinath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

oasi di pace immerso nel verde

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: La location , il ristorante
Cons: La colazione, che inserirei nel costo della camera e farei a buffet, il wi-fi nelle camere
Location: L'hotel si trova a km 2,5 dal mare, nelle vicinanze ci sono negozietti e ristoranti. Vicino da visitare il forte
albergo che ricorda le haciende portoghesi, distribuito su graziose villette, immerso nel verde con una bella piscina.Il ristorante a bordo piscina con personale molto gentile e simpatico. Abbiamo trascorso qui 3 fantastici giorni, i proprietari sono stati molto gentili e ci hanno organizzato un giro turistico nella zona e per andare all'aereoporto.Unico neo wi-fi solo alla reception e i km 2,5 da fare x andare al mare. Giudizio più che positivo, da consigliare sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Lovely resort.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
This is a very nice place to stay. Best to hire a scooter as is a little way from the beach, this costs 300 rupees for 24 hours so well worth it. Hotel staff are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Great hotel - the best place stay in Goa 2015

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The people running the hotel are amazing. The hospitality giving during the stay was simply fantastic. We will be visiting this hotel again that is for sure. We strongly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Eamonn from Ireland, Living in India

Recommend. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A highly enjoyable stay in this hotel and one I would definitely revisit. Pros - Excellent pool area. One of the cleanest,and nicest I have seen. - Friendly staff - Location is good. There is nothing "on your doorstep" but it is a decent centre point to a number of beach areas relatively near by that are all worth visiting. - Rooms are small but very comfortable. Beds, shower, AC etc. all perfect. - An on-site restaurant offering meals/drinks/ice-cream throughout the day Cons - Slightly remote, but that seemed to be case in almost all of Goa! There is a very friendly man running a small shop at the end of the road that leads directly up the hotel. He has an auto and will take you around all anywhere in north Goa for a fraction of the price of a local taxi - and a far more comfortable speed also. He also arranges cheap airport transfers in his van. - TV reception was dodgy, but you don't travel to Goa for TV!