Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

Very conveniently located near Calangute beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel stay was average . The restaurant experience was very good. Pool area is very crowded. Rooms are small and too bright the blinds dont keep the sun.out in the morning. Staff is very courteous. The Hard Rock is merely a name .. seems more like a gimmic than a theme !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore India

STAY Experience My Views

Posted May 26, 2017
Visited on Week Days . The Hotel is Good and Decent Ambience . The Bar is Super with the Mixes and Staff . DJ Plays good music . Sonu is energy of the Bar . Not happy with the food and beverage . Super slow service . Not well equipped with quality of staff. Very poor quality of food and taste. Very small portions of Food . Prices are expensive . Not recommend for people who prefer fine Services . Inspite of requesting and explaining the f&b Manager, staff still repeats mistakes . Overall very annoying and disappointed with the Restuarant .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Vikas Sharma , Hotel Management
Dear Kapil, We thank you for writing us a candid review. We are glad you liked our warm ambiance, electrifying Tonic Poolside Bar, and music, our key differentiator. We value your feedback and have shared the points highlighted with our band members for fine-tuning the services to match superior standards. We do hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our offerings and relive the Hard Rock experience. Warm Regards, Vikas Sharma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel friendly staff next to beach .

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent hotel friendly staff next to beach , I love the place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Vikas Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for writing us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our band members, who strive to deliver amplified services. We warmly welcome you back. Rock On!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mismanaged hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Totally mismanaged hotel,chk in at 5:30 pm still room were not ready,ask for car wash still it was not done,its not up to standards of hard rock hotel,staff are careless,only the staff in restaurant is good & active.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Vikas Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing a candid review. Unfortunately, we were unable to live up to your expectations on this particular occasion. We assure you, your constructive feedback has been shared with the team for appropriate action. We do hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our offerings and relive the Hard Rock experience. Warm Regards, Vikas Sharma, General Manger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Avni

Clean and uncluttered

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very good but the room had no mirror outside of the bathroom
3 out of 5
by Sagran

A good hotel with a party feel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hard Rock has taken over an older establishment - needs some minor repairs and upgrades to make it an excellent establishment
1 out of 5
by Kirit

Avoid!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting Goa with close friends for my bachelors and decided to stay at this property thinking we'll have a blast for 3 days and had two rooms to our disposal. The A/C wasn't working in the first room and it took us good 45 minutes to go back and forth with the hotel staff for them to eventually change the room, while we were left to sweat and even though their own technician confirmed that there was a thermostat issue that couldn't be fixed till the next day. The A/C wasn't working in the second room we were moved in either, which was fixed later, while we called for a fan. Other things that didn't work in the room included, iron, coffee machine, mini bar fridge, phones, nearly everything. As one of my friends said, it felt like we'd checked in to the hotel to fix things for them, we were happy when outside the hotel but dreaded to go back to not face more issues. We had asked for one room with triple share (that had additional charges obviously) and one with twin share since we were total five people but the triple share room was so small that you could either decide to put an extra bed there or walk, your choice. Further, since the booking was in my name, the hotel booking amount was blocked on my card when I walked in but in spite of that when my friend walked in, he was asked for his card too. On top of this the staff was crass, untrained and thoroughly unprofessional, as worse as you expect. Avoid this place in my humble opinion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels