Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

nice friendly staff, rooms basic but adequate

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: Benaulim beach just a kilometre away, lots to see and do friendly locals a great place to stay
Edin is a friendly hotel manager, I enjoyed my stay in Falaika, clean and basic bargain price what more could you want
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK near to beach, but not worth for money

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Room is very small not worth for money. Room has to cleaned on daily basis which is not done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Our rooms are of standard size having balconies. We clean our guest rooms daily provided you leave your key at the reception or with the room staff when you are not going to be there. This is stated in the information sheet placed in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable goa

Posted Aug 26, 2015
A fantastic stay. Will always remember it. Wonderful and happy family. Welcomed us warmly both the time. Rooms are excellent. Cleanliness was maintained. Loved my stay.
2 out of 5
by Sudhir from Gurgaon

It is Hotel with very Minimum Services to Offer

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Let me start Counting their Negative Points. 1. Wifi Work only Near Reception. It doesn't work in room when i asked they say they are installing it but it just that simple that you need to buy wifi router to make it happen 2. No AC facility is available. 3. When i asked i want to leave 1 day earlier can you refund the amount of one day( they denied by saying sorry that's not hotel policy that could have worked) but they said sir you have paid to Hotel.com not to us. the money is with the hotel.com we don't have it. That is the stupidest excuse i ever heard. 4. Hot water Geezer is too small to get the hot water to take shower. 5. electricity switches are so badly organized that when you unplug something from them it will comes out of wall and it is dangers. 6. Regarding Cleaning of the room the person who clean the room comes only in the morning. 7. while taking shower i and other people feel a low power electric shock which is very dangerous. in the positive point: hotel got a beautiful garden at the back
4 out of 5
by Michelle from UK

nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
A nice family run hotel, very simple so no luxuries but clean. Nice little balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room staff particularly honest and trustworthy. I was not very taken by the restaurant attached so went to nearby cafe. Quite a good location at the top of the village but a long walk to the beach. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is ok..seems cute to me..staff is excellent,always ready to help with a smile..not to forget Mr.Edwin...very polite & helpfull...
4 out of 5
by Vaclav from karlovy vary

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
It has all it offers. Restaurant is quite good. If have your own transport - scooter in our case, it is the very place to be in benaulim/ colva. Manager is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by thatiana from Brazil

Lovely

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely customer service and área, nearby the beaultiful beach
3 out of 5
by Ujjwal from DEHRADUN

No generator or Inverter facility if Power Cut

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
No Generator facility, Many time lite cut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

economical and comfortable hotel:)

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was a nice stay at Failaka! Rooms are very clean and hotel location is also very convenient . Hotel staff is also co-operative. Check in and check out time is also quite convenient. Only the thing is if hotel can have power back up to avoid frequent power shut down, then stay will be more comfortable. but overall worth to recommend this hotel to friends , relatives.