Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for town centre

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: see above
Location: Goa is a wonderful place for a holiday with the right hotel.
Rooms, lobby and restaurant in desperate need of an overhaul and modernization. Wardrobe space inadequate, and many of the small number of hangers available had broken fittings and could not be used. Laundry was very good and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Accommodation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from the Hotel Fidalgo! At the outset, thank you for taking the time to pen down your feedback. We are glad for the areas in which you did experience our commitment to serve. As to understand that you are a well traveled guest and to keep you informed that we periodically renovate our restaurants and rooms. We have recently renovated our known restaurant BHOJAN is recently and CHILLY’N’SPICE restaurant is under process of renovation and others will follow along with the rooms. We will definitely incorporate your comments into our pursuit of improvement, with the due seriousness that it deserves. Rest assured, we do strive to delight you on your next stay. With Kind Regards Manish Gurung Accommodation Manager Hotel Fidalgo, Goa email:fomgoa@fidalgogroup.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat dated hotel in town

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Best part is friendly and competent staff. Excellent breakfast. Refreshments by the pool nice - quiet, cool, secluded. Downside is that the old part of the hotel smells of cigarettes - leaks - a little moldy. New wing much better. I was touched - I was under the weather and in bed when the maid came to make up the room. I answered the door and said not to bother. A few minutes later the front desk called and asked if I was ok and wanted anything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: room was comfortable
Cons: staff communication and co-ordination
Location: good location
booked an executive suite which was supposed to have 2 beds. The hotel said that their executive suites only have one double bed. Overall poor communication between the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

GOOD CITY CENTRE HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2015
GOOD HOTEL BUT WITH SOME ROAD NOICE WOULD ONLY BOOK A ROOM NOT ON THE ROAD SIDE.GOOD FOOD GOOD COFFE BAR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bhishm from Raipur

very costly

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: transfer
hotel location id good but this is very costly food test ok kindly reduse room rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nevr use this Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Internet did not work. Unbelievably the shower did not work until they were called to my room, took off the entire shower fitting and cleaned it...in my bathroom basin. Food and drinks charged at New York prices. The rudest hotel staff immaginable - did not say hello, rather, they snatched my passport from me without saying a word. I'd say it's about the worst experience I have had in a hotel - in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portugal

central et proche de tous les lieux touristiques

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Bon rapport qualité/prix. Très bon petit-déjeneur. Staff aimable et sympa. Repas à bon prix