Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Dubai

Unerwartete Baustelle

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Leider hat das Hotel unsere Erwartungen nicht erfuellt. Insbesondere die Hotelfotos erweckten den Eindruck eines sehr modernen 4-Sterne Hotels. Dies trifft aber nur zum Teil zu, da sich das Hotel im Prozess einer Renovierung unter laufendem Betrieb befindet. Einige Bereiche (z.B. Lobby, Fruehstuecksraum, Hoteleingang) sind bereits fertiggestellt; der sehr sehr grosse Poolbereich war zum Zeitpunkt Oktober 2015 noch eine partielle Baustelle: teilweise noch alt und nicht besonders schoen, teilweise schon in neuem Glanz und staendig mit der "Begleitmusik" von Winkelschleifern, Bohrhaemmern und sonstigem Baulaerm, der nicht zur erhofften Erholung passen wollte. Die Zimmer haben noch den Charm der 90er Jahre und benoetigen dringend einer Renovierung, um einem 4-Stern-Haus gerecht zu werden. Auch die Fassade macht mit abblaetterndem Putz und ramponierten Fensterlaeden keinen guten Eindruck. Die Gartenanlage ist insgesamt sehr schoen, der Strand herrlich und das Fruehstuecksbuffet ebenfalls sehr gut. Fazit 1: in vielleicht 12 Monaten besteht die Hoffnung, dass die Renovierung erfolgreich ueberstanden ist; bis dahin ist von dem Hotel zu den derzeitigen Preisen abzuraten. Fazit 2: es sollte in den Hotelinformationen unbedingt erwaehnt werden, dass das Hotel in der Phase einer Renovierung unter laufenden Betrieb befindet - dann ist man zumindest vor Ueberrraschungen gewappnet und kann selbst entscheiden...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swadhin

Extremely unhappy with the stay, Money Wasted!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely unhappy with the stay, It was a mistake to select this resort. Please do not visit this resort. I had been to other resorts in GOA which are far under rated and provide better service than Kenilworth. I have wasted my money! a. Requested to change the room and was offered a stinking room with bad/unclean bead sheet and leakage on wall. b. Took 3 hours to get new room and that took we need to ask multiple times for the same. Reached hotel at 3.30 and allocated room was given at 6.30 c. Need to check room and then request them for individual stuff like napkins, towels, Soap, etc. d. Charges for pool table was taken, I have seen first resort which charges for amenities used. e. Asked help desk for information on nearby disco and pubs, they promised to revert back in 15 minutes but never call or gave information. f. Help Desk informed that water sports are not started but it was started in nearby beaches No one was bothered to ask feedback while leaving, but the staff was greedily look for tips... Hope to hear from the management, if they are concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anshuman from Pune

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is very nice with lots of open spaces. The hotel staff is very well mannered and they take good care of you.. Will visit again..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swadhin from Pune

Worst Hotel in GOA, Waste of Money

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely unhappy with the stay, It was a mistake to select this resort. Please do not visit this resort. I had been to other resorts in GOA which are far under rated and provide better service than Kenilworth. I have wasted my money! a. Requested to change the room and was offered a stinking room with bad/unclean bead sheet and leakage on wall. b. Took 3 hours to get new room and that took we need to ask multiple times for the same. c. Need to check room and then request them for individual stuff like napkins, towels, Soap, etc. d. Charges for pool table was taken, I have seen first resort which charges for amenities used. e. Asked help desk for information on nearby disco and pubs, they promised to revert back in 15 minutes but never call or gave information. f. Help Desk informed that water sports are not started but it was started in nearby beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ratnagiri maharashtra.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights recently..staff was friendly and caring.good clean rooms and courteous service.good buffet spread..overall nice package
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhatia

Nice beach resort

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.The staff is very hospitable and courteous.The food is good and service prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rajeev from gurgaon

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quite Invigorating...hotel service & ambience lets you really chill out & enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely, relaxing stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Large pool and grounds. Quiet and relaxing location. Varied room service menu.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be better as there wasn't a huge choice of food. The wifi could also be improved.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location in South Goa and is close to the airport. There are some small shops nearby and Zeebop restaurant on the beach.
We stayed at Kenilworth from 22nd-26th April and had a great time. The pool and grounds were huge and due to it being quiet season the hotel was not too busy. The beach is easily accessible but was very empty at the time. The staff were great and we received fantastic service from all, especially Veena, Kaity and Adil.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Vishal Khosla, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking out time to elucidate the experience you had at our resort. Your kind admiration of our offerings as well as mention of areas that can be improved will surely help us.We are also grateful for your special appreciation of some of our team members. Thank you again for your patronage. It is our endeavour to provide complete guest satisfaction and we look forward to welcome you with a glitch free experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015
What an Experience. The hotel is lovely and located in a amazing setting with large gardens and fantastic facilities. The managers, chefs and staff couldn't do enough to make my visit more pleasurable. If you are going to South Goa. This is the place to stay. You don't need to go out of the resort. It has everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Vishal Khosla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is indeed a pleasure to know that our beautiful setting added value to your stay. We are glad that we could impress you with our hospitality standards. The special mention of our associates has been conveyed to them and they are motivated to keep up their good work. At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa it is our earnest endeavour to make our guests feel at home by providing them with the best facilities and services. Best Regards,