Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shalini from India

Great service at Lemon Tree -Goa

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, very customer oriented staff. Special mention for Chandan and Agni. Awesome buffet breakfast and great dining experience at the pan asian restuarant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights. Nice pool area and not far from the beach but route to the beach is not very clean.The rooms were comfortable but in desperate need of updating. Our windows were completely blocked out so we had absolutely no views and during our stay our phone wasn't working so we had to walk down to reception every time we needed something. Bathroom accessories weren't replaced, infact our shampoo container in the shower was empty throughout our stay. Staff friendly. I think the would benefit greatly if some refurbishment were carried out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nicer than others in comparison to others in the area.
4 out of 5
by Megha from Mumbai

Great stay..

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our group of 6 had booked 2 rooms at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort for 2 nights. We had a wonderful stay at the resort. Last minute addition of an extra person was very smoothly managed. We had a small incident wherein one of us had lost our mobiles, and the hotel staff patiently helped us with the CCTV footage to help us trace our phone. We spent a good 30-45 minutes with them seeing some slow repetitive footage and the staff was very co-operative with us. Our rooms were maintained in good conditions. The linen was spotless and clean. Housekeeping staff also moved around smoothly not disturbing our routine or with the constant nagging we sometimes come across at other hotels. On the whole, we had a very good experience / pleasant stay at Lemon Tree.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Superior room and deluxe room rates to be revised. They are considerably high. Rooms have no view other than fountain and pool view.
5 out of 5
by Proshi


Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Great stay, great location! Food was good outside the hotel though, didnt experience within the hotel. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...that's it

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location is perfect if u want to stay in Candolim and close to the beach. It is a 5 mins walk to the beach but the road is secluded after 7 pm. The property is getting old and needs refurbishment. The AC was leaking and they couldn't fix the problem as it got repeated in day 2. Breakfast is average though the spread is wide. Service at breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Pan Asian restaurant is very good and recommended Pool is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidenheim

Oasenähnliche Hotelanlage mit herrlichem Pool

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Die architektonische Umsetzung der gesamten Anlage. Viel Grün. Toller Pool. Angenehme Zimmer.
Cons: Derzeit nein
Location: Fussläufig ist der ruhige und schöne Candolim-Strand erreichbar. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.
Wir waren als älteres Ehepaar mit Tochter und Schwiegersohn für 5 Tage in diesem Hotel. Wir genossen die herrliche Ruhe und waren sehr angenehm von der Hotelanlage berührt. Für uns war diese wie eine Oase im Vergleich zum dem Strassentrubel draußen. Zimmer und Frühstücksbüffet außerordentlich gut. Toller Service. Jederzeit wieder.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels