Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chrystal

Fantastic

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Our stay. Paradise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Safe, Beachfront Resort

Posted Jan 10, 2016
I loved staying at the Marquis Beach Resort in Goa this past week. The perks included the beachfront location on a nice beach, the friendly and accommodating staff, and the tight security at the entrance that made me feel completely safe and at ease. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Carole from Leicester

Marvellous

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is set in stunning grounds for an Indian hotel in goa. The settings therefore make it the number one favourite to many Indians for their wedding. Whilst we were there, there was a Bollywood star wedding and the next day a local dignitary got married. In the two weeks there were 4 weddings. Although they looked very nice. There's set backs with this, but I must say they didn't bother me. Firstly, they take up space, secondly, they close that area, however, you can walk by the side of the arrangement to get to the beach. Although this feels very intrusive of there big day. Thirdly, it's very loud when the evening event gets going, with music and fireworks. I'll say it again though. This didn't bother me. The staff are lovely, although they want tipping for everything. Needless to say they didn't always get it. The pool is lovely. We had a room over looking the pool, which did make us closer to the celebrations, however because the hotel only has 42 rooms, I don't think it would be quieter anywhere else. Let's face it we all go out at night, and their wedding is all over by 12 midnight. I throughly enjoyed this holiday/hotel and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Sanjay from Mumbai

Best stay ever..

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We went for my wife birthday celebration in Goa & stayed at marquis for 2 nights 3 days, that was really awesome time we spend at marquis because the location of resort is superb its sea front with well maintained pool & huge garden also good for destination weddings & other parties.. We stayed in luxury room , its size was good enough but deluxe room is quite small. We had breakfast that was also good enough, also had some snacks at its beach side restaurant & a guy named Pramod served us very good food & also arrange nice candle light dinner at sea front.. Receptionist Ankita & deepti provide nice luxury room with pool view... Staff is quite humble & nice. Overall its nice & very beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel connected to beach

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Situated right on the beach and has a good calm beach.
Cons: Check in/ Check out timings need to be flexible.
Location: Hire a bike and travel to Baga for sea front shacks.
Calm and peaceful hotel on the beach of Candolim. Its a beach resort and hence you can walk to the beach. Nice poolside restaurant situated away from crowded places. Baga beach is just 5kms away. Suggest hire a two wheeler which is available for hire just outside of hotel as taxi services are very expensive.
5 out of 5
by dharmesh from mumbai

superb vacation

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was very superb vacation
3 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Coventry

Hotel Marquis

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location is of the hotel is perfect. Unfortunately at the beginning of May, it's the end of the season and the neighborhood is very quiet! Breakfast served is very basic. Internet connection is very unstable. The staff isn't very helpful but they will help you out if you remind them on a couple occasions.
4 out of 5
by Santosh from Bahrain

Pleasant

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our four days stay and we recommend this resort for all friends. Nice view and direct access for candolim beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Worst Stay ever in a so called 4 star property.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Only thing good about this hotel was the location as it was on the beach .
Cons: Stop Charging for Ice, Bathroom needs renovation, Beds Rooms are Dirty , Pool is not Kids friendly its deep. limited Breakfast menu also repetitive.
Location: Location is excellent, Condolim has great restaurant around . Bomras, chocolatti, wok n roll, Calamari beach shack and water sports at fort Aguada .
Starting from our arrival i was asked to pay extra charge for the extra bed for my son which i had already paid when i was making booking guess the staff was either unaware or new luckily i was carrying my booking details .Most of the hotels charge 50% advance and remaining when guest check out , but they took remainder 50% also on the day i checked in guess they know after checking the guest might no stay an extra night . for the Most Disappointing was that there was no extra key for the room , if you take the key out all the power in the room shut's down and u cannot leave your kids , companion behind if you plan to go late night to casino or any other activity unless you wish to wake them up from a sound sleep by knocking and expecting them to open the door for you . I asked the manager and he had no answer for the extra key all they came up with was that if the guest looses the key we are only left with one key that's why we don't give extra key. Mind you i paid 10,000 rupees for a night here. I would never book here again .
5 out of 5
by MIROSLAWA from TYNDERÖ I SVERIGE

TRE SRJÄRNOR SOM FYRA

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
det var helt underbart från första dag! bästa läge i Candolim strand, god service, roliga killar som städar. gör många överaskningar, mycket trevligt! god mat, fantastisk ställe, rum behöver lite uppfriskning, men annars KANNON