Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Families
by dharmesh from mumbai

superb vacation

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was very superb vacation
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Katarzyna from Coventry

Hotel Marquis

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location is of the hotel is perfect. Unfortunately at the beginning of May, it's the end of the season and the neighborhood is very quiet! Breakfast served is very basic. Internet connection is very unstable. The staff isn't very helpful but they will help you out if you remind them on a couple occasions.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Santosh from Bahrain


Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our four days stay and we recommend this resort for all friends. Nice view and direct access for candolim beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Worst Stay ever in a so called 4 star property.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Only thing good about this hotel was the location as it was on the beach .
Cons: Stop Charging for Ice, Bathroom needs renovation, Beds Rooms are Dirty , Pool is not Kids friendly its deep. limited Breakfast menu also repetitive.
Location: Location is excellent, Condolim has great restaurant around . Bomras, chocolatti, wok n roll, Calamari beach shack and water sports at fort Aguada .
Starting from our arrival i was asked to pay extra charge for the extra bed for my son which i had already paid when i was making booking guess the staff was either unaware or new luckily i was carrying my booking details .Most of the hotels charge 50% advance and remaining when guest check out , but they took remainder 50% also on the day i checked in guess they know after checking the guest might no stay an extra night . for the Most Disappointing was that there was no extra key for the room , if you take the key out all the power in the room shut's down and u cannot leave your kids , companion behind if you plan to go late night to casino or any other activity unless you wish to wake them up from a sound sleep by knocking and expecting them to open the door for you . I asked the manager and he had no answer for the extra key all they came up with was that if the guest looses the key we are only left with one key that's why we don't give extra key. Mind you i paid 10,000 rupees for a night here. I would never book here again .
5 out of 5
for Couples


Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
det var helt underbart från första dag! bästa läge i Candolim strand, god service, roliga killar som städar. gör många överaskningar, mycket trevligt! god mat, fantastisk ställe, rum behöver lite uppfriskning, men annars KANNON
5 out of 5
by Gareth Scanlan from Rugby, England

What a Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first experience of Goa and the Marquis Beach Resort made it even more special. I would really recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants visit Candolim, the location on the beach makes this very special along with the onsite restaurant where the staff are so helpful and are willing to look after your every needs. We are already looking to book another stay at the Marquis Beach Resort. (PLEASE IGNORE THE REVIEWS AS THEY ARE SO UN TRUE)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Bangalore

Beautiful place with direct access to the beach..

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Visited the second time in a year..amazing place, calm and serene..with direct access to the Candolim beach, we spent some quality time on the sun-beds readily placed with a great view of the beach and sunset. just WOW. Definitely a good place, safe, secure, calm, especially for family and couples..Surely recommended.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by skki from London

Awful service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
would never stay at this hotel again - there was an event taking place that we were not informed about on arrival and for two nights the music was deafening and kept us awake until 3.30am both nights - when I complained the manager was nowhere to be found - the hotel grounds were a mess and a health and safety issue with broken bottle and scaffolding everywhere - we couldn't gain access from the beach to the hotel when the event was on even though we were paying guests. We were treated appallingly and I would never step foot in this hotel ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
1 out of 5
by priscille from paris

Une catastrophe

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: l'extérieur, la piscine, la plage
Cons: tout le reste !!!!
Location: c'est sur le bord de plage, il faut donc marcher 5/10 min depuis la route principale pour y arriver. Il y a pleins de restaurants autour.
ne vous laissez pas amadouer par l'extérieur de l'hotel qui est charmant ! En effet, la piscine, le jardin ainsi que les transats sur la plage sont le point très positif de cet hotel mais le reste est horrible !! Nous avions reservé une chambre deluxe et je pense que nous n'avons pas la meme définition que l'hotel ! Notre chambre était minuscule, défraichie et sentait mauvais. Le papier peint se décolle des murs, les meubles sont abimés... considérant le prix de la chambre, c'est une honte ! Par ailleurs, le service est horrible !!! le plateau de room service commandé par nos voisins de chambre est resté une journée devant la porte, il fait 35° et le plateau est dehors ! N'oubliez pas votre serviette pour aller à la plage car il n'y en a pas sur place, il faut la demander à la piscine et pas plus d'une par jour sinon c'est en extra ! les chips du mini bar étaient périmées. le petit déjeuner est très moyen même si le restautant n'est pas désagréable. Nous n'avons pris aucun repas sur place. Le service à la reception est honteux... trois personnes sont passées devant nous sans raison au moment du check in ! j'ai demandé un taxi pour l'aéroport, la personne m'a annoncé un prix prohibitif ce que je lui ai indiqué, elle n'a rien répondu. Je me suis adressé à une autre personne l'après midi qui m'en a trouvé un au bon prix... Allez comprendre !Pour couronner le tout, mon anmie s'est faite voler son portable en charge dans la chambre pendant qu'elle était à la piscine de l'hotel !!!