Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ramesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Away from major tourist traffic @ serene location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Beach attached to hotel is bliss No histle bustle of short stay tourist Those looking for long haul stay would be very happy with location and surroundings Hotel staff is very good Breakfast may need a little more options The dinner place provides the most ideal open space for a quiet evening and eating experience
4 out of 5
by Abrar from St Albans

Great, small hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely building and exceptional staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed few nights just before New Year so room prices were sky high. No Wi-Fi in rooms. Wi-Fi only in restaurant and check-in area. Right next to quiet beach. Restaurant prices very high ... Xavier Cafe next door was much cheaper with much better menu. Be aware that the location is very far away from city of Panjim, Old Goa and popular Calangute beach area.
4 out of 5
by Srinivas from Hyderabad

Montego Bay resort stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was from Dec 7th to Dec 9th in the Montego Bay resort which was overall satisfied. As it is a Beach hotel it was hassle free to go to the Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gujarat, India

Brilliant place, direct access to beach!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Please clean the swimming pool. The bathroom's bathing cabinet is very tiny. The sink in the bathroom leaks on the floor (Log Cabin 5)
Location: Really not that much to do nearby. This is a place to come an relax in the sands, spend the 'do nothing' time.
I really loved staying at the Montego Bay Beach. Although the had just opened for the season, they've managed to put a very good show with limited staff at their disposal. I stayed in a Log Cabin and absolutely loved it. Next time when I go there, I want to try their tents. Very good food, nice staff, clean rooms, peaceful ambiance. The only turn off was was their sub-standard swimming pool that wasn't very clean. But who need a pool when you have a beach at a stone's throw?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel by the beach. Food is expensive

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Swimming Pool and Food.
Location: Take a walk by the beach, watch the sun rise, Dolphin tour is must (don't pay more than 1000 Rs)
Good, nothing to complain. Food is expensive, try the other food joints nearby like xavier cafe or Shiv Shakti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The onnly annoying part was the generator alarm kept ringing almost all night long.. Extremely annoying..
3 out of 5
by abhishek from Delhi

great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good but one thing is missing is phone in the room make it to walk to the reception every time you need something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels