Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very basic accommodation near the beach. Almost nothing nearby, you have to take a cab, which is quite expensive, to get anywhere. But the beach is nice and there are not that many people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Away from major tourist traffic @ serene location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Beach attached to hotel is bliss No histle bustle of short stay tourist Those looking for long haul stay would be very happy with location and surroundings Hotel staff is very good Breakfast may need a little more options The dinner place provides the most ideal open space for a quiet evening and eating experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gujarat, India

Brilliant place, direct access to beach!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Please clean the swimming pool. The bathroom's bathing cabinet is very tiny. The sink in the bathroom leaks on the floor (Log Cabin 5)
Location: Really not that much to do nearby. This is a place to come an relax in the sands, spend the 'do nothing' time.
I really loved staying at the Montego Bay Beach. Although the had just opened for the season, they've managed to put a very good show with limited staff at their disposal. I stayed in a Log Cabin and absolutely loved it. Next time when I go there, I want to try their tents. Very good food, nice staff, clean rooms, peaceful ambiance. The only turn off was was their sub-standard swimming pool that wasn't very clean. But who need a pool when you have a beach at a stone's throw?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel by the beach. Food is expensive

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Swimming Pool and Food.
Location: Take a walk by the beach, watch the sun rise, Dolphin tour is must (don't pay more than 1000 Rs)
Good, nothing to complain. Food is expensive, try the other food joints nearby like xavier cafe or Shiv Shakti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The onnly annoying part was the generator alarm kept ringing almost all night long.. Extremely annoying..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first anniversary

Posted Dec 22, 2011
the place was nice, however the room was too cramped. and having a phone inside the room would help. If we need water, we have to all the way walk up to the restaurant to get that. Overall it was a good experience. + it would be good if you can have some direction boards on from the NH17 exit. It's abit difficult to locate the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pune

Peaceful, escape from the hustle n bustle

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Its very near to the beach, quiet and peaceful, We like it so much also the restaurant, good food, clean surroundings... I booked non AC tent, only things which I dont like is the temperature inside it, you can not live inside during day time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stig from Trondheim, Norge

knallbra

Posted Mar 26, 2012
vi ble veldig positivt overrasket oversanitærforholdet i teltet.det var både dusj, toalet og vask noe vi var usikkre på.Vi hadde noen knalldager i Morjim.