Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Poor stay,

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I arrived at around 2am, there was no one at the reception for my checking as the hotel manger on duty was asleep on the sofas, his colleagues tried to wake him and he told them to go away even though he seen me stood at the desk, then eventually he got up to check me in after some time. The pool was really dirt it looked like it was full of oil you could not see the bottom of the pool, room service food was always cold and of poor quality which often left me with an upset stomach. The lamp in my room was not working, the air conditioner was also not working for the first 4 days. There was no swim up bar in the pool as advertised, breakfast buffet room was too smokey to sit in. I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it. I added my friend onto the booking and discussed this several times with Expedia who confirmed my friend had been accepted to the room booking by the hotel, however when myself and friend Reyes to enter the hotel she was told she was not allowed in, I explained to the manager that this hotel had confirmed that she was able to stay and had proof, despite showing several emails from the hotel and Expedia the manager refused to let her enter, this problem went on for around an hour and again I had to call Expedia and tomallow them both to discuss the problem I was having. Eventually the manager aloud my guest to stay, he was rude and really hard to reason with. Wifi reuquires a pass word at least every 7 hours so you have to go back and forth.
4 out of 5
by Anand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by praveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from acharya

Its a ok hotel for the price . Not a good .

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I had a very bad experience. The food was bad . They chef was stupid i asked him fried fish he gave me fish with lots of red mirchi powder in it. I don't know what he was thinking. The staff were stupid. The room was wrongly alotted to me i had to run here and there to get it rectified. Wrong property. Wrong price. Wrong place. Wrong food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Great hotel and location was very centralized ,breakfast was excellent....!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
There is no wifi in room and lobby has not enough speed . Swimming pool is useless . Bad furniture and old tv in room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
this was my second stay in this hotel. but this time we feel that some facieltys was not thier
4 out of 5
by Kumar from Bangalore

Worth to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This property is nice to stay with decent rooms and available services. Its in the heart of Calangute beach area,near to Baga and Candolim beachs as well. We reached on the auspicious day of Ganesh Chaturthi when whole Goa was on leave and busy in celebration, which affected the services of this hotel too.As they couldn't send airport pick up(as promised earlier) on the day of arrival, they have reimbursed the Airport taxi fare for the same. Break fast buffet was very sumptuous and filling. Except few service glitches,we got very satisfactory service by Neelam's The Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAY G.

Great hotel, nice location.....

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I went to this awesome hotel with my lovely wife on a vacation. We both were thrilled with this hotel and the location where it is situated. Room was clean and nicely organized! I will definitely come and stay at this awesome hotel again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had stayed in this hotel for 4 nights 5 days. The hotel staff was helpful. The only problem was with morning breakfast, every morning they had same menu. Overall I was a good stay.