Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Boutique with personalized service

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, service, staff, area.
Cons: hot water and hot water pressure. The first room I had they fixed the hot water temperature and it got really hot.
Location: Quiet area. Within 10 minutes of the coastal beach area. Vegetable market at the end of the road. Small market a few buildings over.
Eduardo and Jitun were always most helpful. When I had an issue with the AC in the first room I was given, I was moved into the owners suite. The AC was ice cold in minutes. When I mentioned my mattress was too hard, they provided a great cushion pad and I slept great every time. Comfy pillows, clean rooms, clean grounds. Complimentary well rounded breakfast and the other meals I had there were good, too. Complimentary beach shuttle from 10 am to 6 pm. The location is close to the main roads, but in a very quiet and safe area. A small market and vegetable market within walking distance. Small refreshing pool with nice loungers, towels and umbrellas. Whenever I needed something, the staff was most accommodating. The only issue I had was with the hot water and hot water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Jiten, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your precious review. Regards! Jiten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Great place to stay, and very relaxing. The accommodation and food were excellent and the staff were very helpful. We were travelling as a family of four (two teenage children) and it was our first holiday in India.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Edouard, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your good review. We are pleased that You enjoyed Your stay at Presa di Goa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice hotel. Lovely ambience.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet and everything about it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes from the beach. Old Goa 35 mins by taxi.
Love this hotel. Love the ambience. Would defnitely come back for another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Edouard, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your most positive review. We sincerely hope to have You back soon at Presa di Goa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Abeautiful gardens very relaxed atmosphere,good fo

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Garden,pool,architecture,furniture,loction.
Cons: Staffs comuniction skills and timing
Location: Rural location,walks possible but best to have transport to get to beaches or sights
Iin qiet location,beautiful property, very helpful owner.staff willing,but a bit forgetful and not the easiest to communicate with.Peace and tranquility and comfortable spacious room,with use of nice pool make it a pleasant place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Edouard, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your review.
5 out of 5
by Arvind from Pune, Maharashtra

Nice hotel Close to beach yet away from crowds

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Almost every thing. Difficult not to like anything.
Cons: Only if there is a separate area for non smokers at the open outdoor restaurant . Can be a bit of a problem if a few people are enjoying a good smoke!
Location: Stayed here for the usual beach crawl and some great SCUBA experience
Stayed there for 5 nights. Very pleasant hotel. Quiet and secluded. Great food at best prices. Had the duplex deluxe room Very spacious and comfortable. Right next to the pool which was well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Doudou, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your kind review. We are looking forward to have You back soon. Edouard Owner of Presa di Goa
5 out of 5
by Wally W from Kiel

Oase der Ruhe abseits des trubeligen Calangute

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Man wird rundum gut versorgt, dezente und aufmerksame Betreuung. Ruhige, enspannte Atmosphäre im Kontrast zur Hektik am Strand und im Ort Calangute.
Cons: Kleiner Vorschlag: Umkleidekabine/spanische Wand am Pool.
Location: Im Dorf Nagao ca. 3 km nordöstlich von Calangute. Fahrt zum Airport ca. 3/4 Stunde. Zu den Stränden/Badeorten, nach Panjim und Old Goa nicht weit.
Das Presa di Goa ist ein entzückendes kleines Boutique-Hotel im Grünen ca. 3 km vom Strand in Calangute entfernt mit 11 Zimmern mit allem Komfort, antiken Möbeln im portugiesischen Stil (unseres hatte ein Himmelbett). Große gepflegte Gartenanlage, schöner Swimmingpool. Restaurant exquisit, teils indisch/goanisch, teils mediterran/türkisch mit hervorragend gegrillten Fischen und Steaks, toll insbesondere die Mezze-Platte, durchaus ansehnliche Weinauswahl, Bier stets gut gekühlt. Zum Strand kommt man mit dem im Preis inbegriffenen Hoteltaxi (Rückkehrtermin vereinbaren). Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Edouard, Hotel Management
We had thanked for this review much earlier. Now only we realize that our reply was rejected for some unknown reason. So here is a very belated Thank You for Your most positive review.
5 out of 5
by Ed & Sue from Dorset England

Press do goa

Posted Nov 3, 2013
We stayed for one week recently and there was nothing I could fault. Its a lovely hotel in lovely surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Edouard, Hotel Management
Better now then never.! Only now I come to read Your kind words for Presa di Goa . With my sincerest apologies for a two year delay, I thank you for having chosen Presa di Goa for a vacation in Goa. May be this is the time for You to decide and return to us in the near future. Goa remains one of the few quiet and serene places in this world of trouble and confusion. Edouard The Owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut geführtes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Zimmer,Service, Balkon,
Gut eingerichtete Zimmer, persönliche Betreuung durch den kompetenten Inhaber. Schöner Pool und nettes Restaurant mit gutem Essen. Mir haben die Kleinigkeiten gut gefallen, wie Leselampe am Bett und die morgens unter der Tür durchgeschobene Tageszeitung. Frühstück kann am Abend vorher bestellt werden und wird dann morgens blitzschnell reserviert. Die Lage ist ruhig, aber man hat bis 18 Uhr einen kostenlosen Shuttle-Service, mit dem man nach Calangute Beach zum Strand und den Geschäften fahren kann. Nach dem Trubel dort ist ist man froh wenn man wieder in der Oase des Hotels zurück ist. Ich kann das Hotel auf jeden Fall weitermpfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Edouard, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for Your elaborate review.
5 out of 5
by Thite from Paris

Maison de rêve

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: L'accueil et la décoration des chambres
Cons: Rien
Deux nuits de rêve dans cette ancienne maison aménagée en hôtel, et on se sent plus invité que client. Le lieu est magnifique, les chambres sont décorées avec un goût exquis, le service impeccable, l'accueil chaleureux. La prochaine fois nous resterons plus longtemps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Edouard, Hotel Management
Un gros merci pour votre rapport.