Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not worth the money!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Get pictures that are true to the property.
Location: The location of the hotel is besides the main road perpendicular to Palolem beach. The main thing to do around here is bumming on the beach
I paid for a full sea view room. the pictures were misleading. The room is shabby at best. Luckily for me they have another property not too far away and they allowed me to switch rooms. The room at the other property was much better, with a better view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great. It's right on the beach. Rooms are basic and could use some updating. The complimentary breakfast was very unappetizing. Staff is polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The resort itself was very pretty and they room well kept, however the room was so hot with the fan not really being very effective. Also the service was just okay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely staff. Great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We had a great time here, even though it was rainy season. The staff couldn't have been nicer and food also really nice on he bar/restaurant. Beach view, couldn't have been closer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Managing Expectations

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel is right on the water, has a seaside restaurant, very friendly staff who are always l=willing to help in whatever way they can.
Cons: Taller ceilings in the bathrooms. Insect repellant in the bathrooms (ants, one cockroach)
Location: There is a long strip of beach lodgings, restaurants, yoga centers, Ayurvedic massages, open markets, and the most beautiful sunset view.
It is difficult to get a good impression of this area from the maps and descriptions here... Goa (and India in general) defies any western classification of travel, so it's hard to rate one's experience in Goa against on in the US. The cabins at this resort would probably fall into a 1 star rating in the US. That being said, for India- it was quite nice. The only thing that might be a serious problem is that the bathroom ceiling was probably only 6 feet high and would be really uncomfortable for a tall person. But other than that- the deluxe cabins had hot water/showers- all solar powered, mosquito netting, AC, and everything is right outside the door-- an open restaurant on the beach (breakfast options were included in our room) markets, sunset walks, drop-in yoga, canoeing, swimming in the Arabian Sea, dolphin boat tours, SUPER cheap Ayurvedic massages, plenty of taxis, scooters, night life, etc. We went in late Feb, so it was very quiet, and despite the number of restaurants, bars, and lodgings it wasn't rowdy at all, but very chill. Goa, and this location as well, caters to European and Russian tourists, so the proprietors have taken specials measures to make sure their guests are comfortable- such as english speaking staff, washing food in bottled water, etc. If you approach this trip as you would camping, you'll be quite satisfied. If you are thinking this is a typical American beach resort/mega-hotel, you will be sorely disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Jorge from Tromsø

Bra lokalisert men dyr i forhold til standard.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er rett på strande og det er hva du betaler for. Rommer er veldig sliten og trenger en stor oppussing. Veldig god mat på restaurant og meget bra service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel agréable très bien situe

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: J ai aimé sa situation sur la plage l accueil les services rendus
Cons: Le restaurant pas la nourriture mais la salle qui mériterai d être ouverte sur la mer et le petit déjeune
Location: L hôtel est très bien situé à 100 m du bus stop entre deux bons restaurants FERNANDES et DROPADI et plein de shop et restaurants
Hôtel bien situé entre deux bons restaurants bonne accueil je suis reste huit jours et le séjour a été très agréable j ai mangé une fois le midi la nourriture etais bonne et pas chère par contre le restaurant est triste et pas ouvert sur la plage le petit déjeuné est très limité le milkcoffe est de la taille d un espress. Si je devais revenir à palolem je retournerai dans ce même hôtel avec plaisir
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, but nice restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
It wasn't the most welcoming reception. The room wasn't clean either, but I did made several new friends: Mr. Lizard and Mr. Cockroach. So the room did not live up to my expectations at all. But the restaurant was very good and very cheap, absolutely one of the better in Palolem Beach.
5 out of 5
by Jannicke from Stockholm

Bästa stranden i världen

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lugn, avslappnad, ren och härlig strand med perfekta vågor utan underströmmar och skön stämning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Only resort on to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The best part of the resort is on to the beach the food is good but rooms are just ok