Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Rohit Kumar

Pathetic Service and Rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I thought everyday I wasted Rs4380 by booking online. They gave me a room which was with a Pathetic Bed and Bedsheets. shower was very very very slow. I must say Super Slow. They will never change your bed sheets or blankets unless you ask them to. There was no Charging points near bed. There were only 2 sockets which were in use for TV and Set top box. You just can't charge your phone while watching TV or sleeping. You either have to be to be in standing position for hours to use your phone while on charging or Just leave all your important calls and work. They had other rooms available with charging points but they denied to give one. REASON : They said we have guests coming day after tomorrow. I mean come on guys have some Decency to cooperate with your customers who are paying you. Than I asked the manager over the phone, please tell me why can't I shift in another empty room. He said we have guest coming day after tomorrow. But I dont Understand one thing why they can't or Don't want to give that room to those guests why to me only. I had 2 year old kid with me and they were giving me an extension code to use. Even I told him that I have a small child with us we can't afford to take a risk on loose wired electric devices. He said no I can't give those rooms to you. I even told the Manager once that you should listen to the customer else I have a right to put the remarks about what is happening with me here. He said GO AHEAD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathrooms, easy access to beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but dirty bathrooms and low level rooms. Almost like camping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We want a full refund on our stay here and the hotel have told us we need to contact you as the booking operator to do so. Please can you contact us immediately about this matter by email. Our room was not as advertised - we were stuffed down in one corner of the resort, the room was mosquito filled, dirty, hair on the floor and mozzies splattered all over the walls, cobwebs and no running water other than a small tap in the corner of a bathroom. If you would like us to send through photo evidence we will happily do so! Even at a discounted rate of 3500 rupees a night, this falls way below the standards of anything in the area. We asked to check out immediately but were told we wouldn't be able to do so as it was booked through hotels.com. The wifi didn't work throughout our two day trip, and I was informed rather nonchalantly by one of the managers that had been the case for 'a long time'. Awful breakfast and rude, unhelpful staff. A new leather bag was left in the room, when I went back about 6 hours later I was told it couldn't be found. I've been back again since and still nothing so I can only assume it was stolen. This experience has severely damaged our trust in hotels.com as a brand and this situation is resolved satisfactorily - we won't be using your service again and will be sharing this terrible experience on social media.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, right on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: What sets this hotel apart is that its right at the entrance of the Palolem beach, surrounded by eateries and shops, and the taxi stand right in front
Amongst all other hotels in Palolem, this probably is your best choice. The hotel has very nicely manicured gardens, spacious rooms with a sitting area outside each room. The rooms were tidy but not squeaky clean and I would say it was overall quite an average hotel, a bit pricey for what you get, but you are limited by choices. The downsides are that the check in time is 1PM which we found quite inconvenient. We also paid for an extra bed for our companion who didn't join us for the trip, but they were unwilling to remove the extra bed cost, which I found pretty ridiculous. Also, because everything is on the ground floor, there were a lot of bugs in the room, for which they provided a net for the bed, but it was a bit of a put off as it was quite stained and appeared very dusty/unclean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location right on the beach. When we initially checked in we were shown to a small dark corner hut with no balcony despite our booking stating that we would have a balcony. I went back to reception to complain telling them that we had the worst room in the resort. I was told they knew that but there was nothing they could do about it. I persisted & eventually they showed me to a much superior room. The bar & restaurant staff are excellent. Breakfast is excellent & location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not worth the money!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Get pictures that are true to the property.
Location: The location of the hotel is besides the main road perpendicular to Palolem beach. The main thing to do around here is bumming on the beach
I paid for a full sea view room. the pictures were misleading. The room is shabby at best. Luckily for me they have another property not too far away and they allowed me to switch rooms. The room at the other property was much better, with a better view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great. It's right on the beach. Rooms are basic and could use some updating. The complimentary breakfast was very unappetizing. Staff is polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The resort itself was very pretty and they room well kept, however the room was so hot with the fan not really being very effective. Also the service was just okay