Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely staff. Great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We had a great time here, even though it was rainy season. The staff couldn't have been nicer and food also really nice on he bar/restaurant. Beach view, couldn't have been closer!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY

Managing Expectations

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel is right on the water, has a seaside restaurant, very friendly staff who are always l=willing to help in whatever way they can.
Cons: Taller ceilings in the bathrooms. Insect repellant in the bathrooms (ants, one cockroach)
Location: There is a long strip of beach lodgings, restaurants, yoga centers, Ayurvedic massages, open markets, and the most beautiful sunset view.
It is difficult to get a good impression of this area from the maps and descriptions here... Goa (and India in general) defies any western classification of travel, so it's hard to rate one's experience in Goa against on in the US. The cabins at this resort would probably fall into a 1 star rating in the US. That being said, for India- it was quite nice. The only thing that might be a serious problem is that the bathroom ceiling was probably only 6 feet high and would be really uncomfortable for a tall person. But other than that- the deluxe cabins had hot water/showers- all solar powered, mosquito netting, AC, and everything is right outside the door-- an open restaurant on the beach (breakfast options were included in our room) markets, sunset walks, drop-in yoga, canoeing, swimming in the Arabian Sea, dolphin boat tours, SUPER cheap Ayurvedic massages, plenty of taxis, scooters, night life, etc. We went in late Feb, so it was very quiet, and despite the number of restaurants, bars, and lodgings it wasn't rowdy at all, but very chill. Goa, and this location as well, caters to European and Russian tourists, so the proprietors have taken specials measures to make sure their guests are comfortable- such as english speaking staff, washing food in bottled water, etc. If you approach this trip as you would camping, you'll be quite satisfied. If you are thinking this is a typical American beach resort/mega-hotel, you will be sorely disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from Tromsø

Bra lokalisert men dyr i forhold til standard.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er rett på strande og det er hva du betaler for. Rommer er veldig sliten og trenger en stor oppussing. Veldig god mat på restaurant og meget bra service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel agréable très bien situe

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: J ai aimé sa situation sur la plage l accueil les services rendus
Cons: Le restaurant pas la nourriture mais la salle qui mériterai d être ouverte sur la mer et le petit déjeune
Location: L hôtel est très bien situé à 100 m du bus stop entre deux bons restaurants FERNANDES et DROPADI et plein de shop et restaurants
Hôtel bien situé entre deux bons restaurants bonne accueil je suis reste huit jours et le séjour a été très agréable j ai mangé une fois le midi la nourriture etais bonne et pas chère par contre le restaurant est triste et pas ouvert sur la plage le petit déjeuné est très limité le milkcoffe est de la taille d un espress. Si je devais revenir à palolem je retournerai dans ce même hôtel avec plaisir
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not clean, but nice restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
It wasn't the most welcoming reception. The room wasn't clean either, but I did made several new friends: Mr. Lizard and Mr. Cockroach. So the room did not live up to my expectations at all. But the restaurant was very good and very cheap, absolutely one of the better in Palolem Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jannicke from Stockholm

Bästa stranden i världen

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lugn, avslappnad, ren och härlig strand med perfekta vågor utan underströmmar och skön stämning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Only resort on to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The best part of the resort is on to the beach the food is good but rooms are just ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tora from Norge

Great service and location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Palolem Beach Resort has a great staff and their restaurant/bar is wonderful. It's right on the beach and the hotel provides towels, matts etc for the beach. However, this is a very over priced option. We decided to start here and then move on once we had gotten an idea of the price range around. Basically, Palolem Beach Resort has backpacker style for comfort price. The rooms are clean, but basic. And without AC this early in the season you won't get a good night's sleep. Either way it was a good place to start and easy to find from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: food
wonderful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arunsankar from Kochi, Kerala

Excellent location, amazing food

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this resort is right on the beach. It can't get any better. There were mosquitoes around but there are nets covering the bed. The room itself is moderately clean but the outside walkway seems not cleaned. Restaurant is just in front of the hotel and offered amazing food quality. The best we had in Goa. Overall a decent experience for the price paid.