Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, with excellent air con

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: good location, Clean, friendly, we all have different needs, it worked for us, we was out everyday.
Cons: For me a negative was i didn't use the pool,because as we went out of season the Indians them selves was on holiday so the pool was full of them.
Location: Fort Agarda is not far from hotel approx 3/4 mile, walk to end of road from hotel turn left, we would walk up by road return by beach.
Enjoyed my stay at the Phoenix, have stayed in Goa many times before but first time to this hotel, Buffet breakfast there was good choice and plenty, chef to cook eggs etc at your request. Our room was clean, plenty room & balcony, with tea making facility's and hair dryer, free bottled water every day. We did eat at the hotel a couple nights which was very nice but be careful they like their spices if your not a spice type of eater let them know as i found mine to spicy hot for my taste buds. From the airport to Hotel was approx 50 mins, if you go straight to the taxi desk as you come out of the airport and book your taxi it costs 1100 rupees approx £11, on return we just a taxi from outside Hotel, you already have a bench mark to know how much you should pay. There is a taylor on site which i had 2 garments made and i was pleased with them, the cost to give you a idea i paid 2000 rupees for a dress, this was lined and high quality. mans shirt around 1500. my experience from Goa is take a top you want copying or a pic out of a next catalogue and they will copy it perfect. I also went on a cooking course whilst in Goa this visit see my trip advisor review for Mukti kitchen was a great experience. Note as taxi's was on strike, we had to take the local bus to the course, it was a great experience, (the conductor on the bus takes the money will help you) bus to Calengute, then a bus to Apora we then had about a miles walk from there but costs us in all 60 rupees about 60p
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn! Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your patronage and look forward to hosting you again soon. Do pay us a visit. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NANTES

un hotel ou l'on voit des clients "habitués"

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Des l'arrivée ,l'accueil est impeccable,la gentillesse du personnel,l'hotel lui meme avec sa piscine dans la vegetation.le petit dejeuner buffet
Cons: Une seule !l'hotel sur le plan est un petit peu plus loin ,et pas coté plage par rapport a la route principale,Il y a erreur .
Location: a partir de l'hotel beaucoup de possibilité de sortie:OLD GOA,CHUTES D'EAU,MARCHE DU MERCREDI,PROCHE PLAGE,ETC....
Excellent cet hotel,le personnel est vraiment la pour vous,ce qui donne un climat famille.Personnellement ,des le premier soir,nous étions 12 a la mème table pour la soirée "GALA"(soirée autour de la piscine,grillades et buffet excellent pour 600 rs)Le jeune serveur Bharath est déja un "pro"du service,mais également de la gentillesse pour tous....tout de suite ,nous sommes sur de notre choix d'hotel.Les chambres sont comme le descriptif ,pas de surprise et le petit déjeuner buffet est top top,et toujours le personnel a l'oeil .personnellement je voyage beaucoup,et j'envisage comme beaucoup mon retour dans cet hotel"EXCELLENT"
3 out of 5
by Per Gunnar

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gautam Choudhury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn! Thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Do pay us a visit. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Shaahid Mahomed from South Africa

Decent hotel, 10 min walk from beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is neat and clean, It is locate about 10 min walk for the beach. There are loads of restaurants and bars nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gautam Choudhury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn! We thank you for your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager
4 out of 5
by SAVEENA

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice stay. enjoyed. the hotel staff was very good . they were very cooperative. The food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gautam Choudhury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn! We thank you for your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Phoenix Park Inn. We look forward to hosting you again soon, do pay us a visit sometime. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

nice hotel down a quiet lane but central

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast for a hotel in Goa was excellent and there was a good selection from porridge to eggs to bacon (which had to be asked for) to curries
Cons: Although they have spent a lot of money on the hotel, the original premiere rooms are looking dated the door unlocking card method needs maintenance
Location: very central, close to all amenities and bars, spoilt for places to eat and drink but for a lovely steak try Foxes down the beach road opposite JJs
the hotel is very central but in a quiet location. The staff are very friendly and pleasant. The hotel rooms, our was a premiere room, were large and spacious but a little dated and the beds were very comfy. The pool area was always kept clean but there were limited number of sun beds which soon had towels on them. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would probably return to the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Gautam Choudhury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us immense pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to revisit us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jouko from Mikkeli

Perushotelli, mutta lupaa liikaa

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellin ja Hotel.com:n internetsivut lupasit huomattavasti enemmän kuin oli todellisuus. Valokuvat olivat vahvasti tuunatut. Neljä tähteä on kaukana, oikea taso ehkä 3-.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Central to candalim

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Central to candalim you no wot to expect
Cons: Hotel always try to put you in standard rooms telling you their are premium if you have not been before you could fall for this
Location: 3 minutes from beache 1 minute to bars and restaurants and all the hustle and bustle
Been 8 times now and nothing has changed watch wot room you get as their is a big difference to standards recommend premium or deluxe (BLOCK 1 AND 6) not many sunbeds but this is only a small hotel and if full you will struggle to get one
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yuvraj

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were descent but major drawback was no lift... We're given a room on 3rd floor without lift...and with two babies it was quite a task.. Also difficult for elderly people... Next day go a different room but it had a foul smell....
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gautam Choudhury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings fro Phoenix Park Inn! We thank you for your feedback and are disheartened to hear that you did not enjoy a comfortable stay at the hotel.Since ours is an old property, we unfortunately do not have the permission to install a lift. Nonetheless, we do hope you will give us a chance to host you again and make it up to you. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager